• £3.99

Publisher Description

'Charming, self-deprecating, quick-witted and funny' The New York Times

'The next Sophie Kinsella' Bustle

Lucy Hutton and Joshua Templeman sit across from each other every day . . . and they hate each other.

Not dislike. Not begrudgingly tolerate. HATE. Lucy can't understand Joshua's joyless, uptight approach to his job and refusal to smile. Joshua is clearly baffled by Lucy's overly bright clothes, quirkiness, and desire to be liked.

Now they're up for the same promotion and Lucy, usually a determined people-pleaser, has had enough: it's time to take him down. But as the tension between Lucy and Joshua reaches its boiling point, it's clear that the real battle has only just begun . . .

This bestselling, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy is an unmissable, utterly loveable treat and is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella's MY NOT SO PERFECT LIFE or Jo Watson's LOVE TO HATE YOU

'Funny, sexy and instantly unputdownable' Paige Toon

'A smart and funny modern romance' Good Housekeeping

'The most uplifting novel you'll read this year' Amazon reviewer

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2016
9 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
1.5
MB

Customer Reviews

LDogDopeQueen ,

BEST BOOK EVER

Going into this book i didn’t know what to expect, but finishing it just now i can say it is the best book i have ever read. I couldn’t stop smiling the whole way through, things couldn’t have been more perfect. If you are considering reading this and are waiting it out, DON’T! READ IT RIGHT NOW!!!!!!

JBrown29 ,

Completely stole my heart!

I can hand on heart say, I’ve never devoured such a wonderful novel. I absolutely adored it.

Soapylil ,

What an addictive book…

I’m usually a slow reader but I finished this in 3 days. Hooked every moment! Sally Throne is such a great writer. Highly recommend.

More Books by Sally Thorne