• £3.49

Publisher Description

The third evocative novel set in the mining town of Hillsbridge, perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Annie Groves


Barbara Hall, pretty, mischievous, and seventeen, has grown up wanting for nothing. But a long-buried family secret is about to be uncovered and threaten her happiness. Will it deny her the one man she truly loves?


And outside of the close-knit mining community of Hillsbridge, war once again looms on the horizon. Youngest of the Hall clan, fate is about to propel Barbara into maturity…


The third spell-binding novel in the Hillsbridge Sagas will appeal to fans of Rosie Goodwinand Maggie Hope.


‘Sensitive and exceptionally polished’ Manchester Evening News

The Hillsbridge Sagas

The Black Mountains
The Emerald Valley
The Hills and the Valley
A Family Affair

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
July 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
733
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books by Janet Tanner

Other Books in This Series