The House by the Brook

    • 3.8 • 11 Ratings
    • £0.99
    • £0.99

Publisher Description

Badgers Brook: more than a home, a way of life.

Marie Masters has been happily married for nine years, but she can’t help but feel her once-loving husband Ivor is no longer the man she married. He’s increasingly prone to drink and gambling, and has become strangely secretive. Worried that Ivor’s behaviour is putting their growing family at risk, Marie decides to follow her husband.

Marie learns that Ivor is spending time at a run-down house called Badgers Brook, but that’s only the beginning of it. There’s a lot about Ivor that Marie doesn’t know, and her newfound discoveries will test her beyond anything she thought possible. As Ivor’s secrets are gradually uncovered, Marie must draw upon her love for her family and her belief in herself to survive.

A timeless, emotional journey from a beloved writer, perfect for fans of Anna Jacobs and Freda Lightfoot.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
18 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
380
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
588.9
KB

More Books by Grace Thompson

2016
2015
2016
2016
2016
2016

Customers Also Bought

2019
2018
2019
2018
2017
2018

Other Books in This Series

2016
2016
2016
2016