The House Party The House Party

The House Party

A gripping heart-stopping psychological thriller

    • 4.3 • 7 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

Someone is about to die… Someone is about to lie…

At the intimate house-warming party for her glorious ‘grand design’, Kathleen confides in her best friend Beth that she is terrified of one of their close friends, but daren’t reveal which one. The guests are a tight-knit group, but Kathleen is convinced one of them is dangerous.

The next day Kathleen’s body is found at the foot of a cliff and Beth must face the sickening truth that she may have been killed by one of their trusted friends. With little help from the police, Beth’s decides to seek answers.

All the friends have secrets they are desperate to hide, but only one of them is ready to kill to keep theirs safe…

The House Party is set on the Isle of Wight - insular,claustrophobic, and with nowhere to run. Mary Grand has written a heart-stopping novel of secrets, betrayal and desire, perfect for fans of Louise Candlish, Lucy Foley and The Isle of Wight Murders.

What readers are saying about The House Party:

'Truly a great puzzler with a superb ending! I HIGHLY Recommend!!!'

'Wow I'm so so impressed it had me gripped start to finish and I couldn't put it down. I completed within 1 night and such a page turner'

'All the suspense and twists and turns'

'This is a real page turner, that kept me guessing until the end!'

'A gripping read.'

'A brilliantly clever read and one to remember.'

'So many twists and turns to keep the reader guessing to the very end. An excellent read.'

'This is a book that will leave the reader guessing all the way.'

'With its ability to draw the reader in, this is great for a day when you don’t want to do anything but curl up with a good story and while away the day.'

'The House Party is a fantastic read for anyone who likes twisty, witty thriller reads.'

'I highly recommend this book - you won't want to put it down.'

'This is a great book that sucks you in right from the start. Plenty of twists and turns and suspense. Unexpected ending that I didn't see coming.'

'Brilliant if you love psychological thrillers like me.'

'This was an excellent novel, combining the elements of drama and thriller.'

'A sinister "whodunit" that is not your typical police procedural.'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
21 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
424
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books Like This

Her Perfect Revenge Her Perfect Revenge
2023
When the Dead Speak When the Dead Speak
2020
Missing Rose Missing Rose
2016
Her Dark Heart Her Dark Heart
2019
The Last Time I Saw You The Last Time I Saw You
2019
I Dare You I Dare You
2019

More Books by Mary Grand

Catching the Light Catching the Light
2016
Good Neighbours Good Neighbours
2022
Death at St Jude’s Death at St Jude’s
2024
The Island The Island
2021
Death at Castle Cove Death at Castle Cove
2023
Making Changes: Four Women, Four New Captivating Short Stories Making Changes: Four Women, Four New Captivating Short Stories
2016

Customers Also Bought

The Guesthouse The Guesthouse
2019
The Unwelcome Guest The Unwelcome Guest
2021
The Bridesmaid The Bridesmaid
2021
The Dinner Party The Dinner Party
2019
The Open House The Open House
2020
Like, Follow, Kill Like, Follow, Kill
2019