The Hunt for the North Star

A historical tale of espionage, combat and betrayal

    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

No one is safe. Everyone is a suspect. The thrilling new historical epic from bestsellers A.J. Mackenzie.

Fresh from his success at the Battle of Queenston, war hero John MacLea is thrown straight back into the maelstrom of tactical espionage.

American master spy Polaris has so far evaded capture, and the longer he remains at large the more dangerous he becomes to the allied British and Canadian forces.

John travels to York, capital of Upper Canada, deep into a sinister world of treachery, where secrets and lies are an everyday currency. He must discover the identity of Polaris, for a deadly plot is brewing, one that may signal total defeat for the allied troops. Failure is not an option...
The jaw-dropping sequel to The Ballad of John Maclea, full to the brim with scintillating action, nail-biting suspense and meticulously detailed historical research, perfect for fans of Adrian Goldsworthy, Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
20 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
484
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by AJ MacKenzie

2022
2021
2021
2019
2019
2022

Customers Also Bought

2021
2021
2021
2020
2020
2020

Other Books in This Series

2019
2019