The Hunter: International Crime Thriller

    • 4.5 • 21 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

With ‘peak capitalism’ everything has a price – including living, breathing human flesh…

When a young British couple are brutally murdered on a beach while holidaying on a Thai tourist island, Kate O’Sullivan is sent to investigate for The Crusader newspaper. Two Burmese fishermen have been charged with the crime, but the victims’ parents believe there has been a cover up, and Kate soon learns that all is not as it seems in paradise.

Hunter, the renegade CIA agent Kate had a brief fling with, is obsessed with her. When he learns she’s carrying his child, he follows her to the island, hoping to convince her that his serial killing ways are over and for her to give him a second chance.

But dark forces are at play and evil men who make a fortune from trading in flesh are threatened by Kate’s presence on their island. Soon after arriving, her life spins dangerously out of control as she unwittingly invites their attention – and becomes a potential sex slave herself…

Another rapid-fire crime thriller from this author – a cracking page turner that will have you breathless by the final page!

This second novel in The Hack Trilogy of fast paced international crime thrillers will take you on a rollercoaster journey deep into the dark heart of ‘peak capitalism’ and the vile trade in human flesh and blood. Also featuring Chief Lee, an incorruptible and relentless investigator with the Royal Thai Police.

You'll encounter Machiavellian billionaire slave traders, an intriguing murder mystery, an international conspiracy, and a ruthless Arab prince and his entourage - along with our intrepid heroes who find themselves in grave peril.

Plenty of action in this adventure thriller on land, sea and in the air. The climax aboard a super yacht - one of the largest privately owned vessels in the world - will take your breath away.

Inspired by actual events.

This thrilling second instalment in The Hack Trilogy can be read as a stand alone tale, but why not check out the riveting rapid-fire first volume, The Hack, while you're here? This series of gritty, fast-paced international crime thrillers features ex-CIA operative 'The Hunter' and the woman he desires, investigative journalist Kate O'Sullivan.

Trigger warning:
Frankly, if you need a trigger warning then it's probably best to look for a different novel. Contains 'hard-hitting realism' some readers may find disturbing.

"Patching goes where other authors fear to tread."

At c102,000 words this is a full length action and adventure tale, with plenty for lovers of thrilling fiction. For fans of Lee Child, Stephen Leather, Mark Dawson, Vince Flynn, Dan Brown, James Patterson, Craig Thomas, Chris Carter, Stephen King and other high octane thriller writers.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
27 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
418
Pages
PUBLISHER
Will Patching
SIZE
505.2
KB

Customer Reviews

Surfa8 ,

Excellent

This series started great and is getting better and better. Doug is one hell of a guy. If you like thrillers with lots of action then this is the trilogy for you. On to book three. Highly recommended must read.

Hagenia ,

The Hunter

Another exhilarating read with lots of skulduggery and badass characters as well as great action!

Stevechords ,

Stunning follow up

Seriously a cracking read, and every bit as exciting as the 1st instalment!!! Can’t recommend this author enough.

More Books by Will Patching

2012
2015
2019
2016
2017
2017

Customers Also Bought

2017
2018
2016
2019
2017
2016

Other Books in This Series

2018
2015