• £3.99

Publisher Description

A forty-year-old secret. An unsolved murder. And a killer who wants to keep it that way...

New York Times bestseller John Lescroart delivers a dark, intimate thriller about the price we put on family and the terrible costs of seeking the truth. The Hunter is the third novel in the Wyatt Hunt series - perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Paul Doiron.

'High-class... first-rate' - Sunday Telegraph

It started with an anonymous text: How did your mother die?

Private Investigator Wyatt Hunt has never been interested in finding his birth parents, but the discovery that his mother was murdered and the main suspect was his father leaves him with no choice but to take on a case he never knew existed. With the trail of the forty-year-old case long gone cold, Hunt's first priority is to find out who the mysterious texter is and that person's connection to him. But in confronting his past, could Hunt find himself up against a killer who's still very much alive and very dangerous? From the dark streets of San Francisco to the Jonestown massacre in the remote jungles of Guyana, thriller-master John Lescroart weaves a shocking tale about the skeletons inside family closets and the mortal danger outside the front door.

What readers are saying about The Hunter:

'So far, this is the best of the Hunt Club set. I read the book twice!'

'Lescroart grabs the reader in the first few pages and never lets go'

'Full of suspense and surprise'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2012
June 21
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by John Lescroart