• £6.49

Publisher Description

When sixteen-year-old Tessa Gray arrives in England during the reign of Queen Victoria, something terrifying is waiting for her in London's Downworld, where vampires, warlocks and other supernatural fold stalk the gaslit streets. Friendless and hunted, Tessa seeks refuge with the Shadowhunters, a band of warriors dedicated to ridding the world of demons. Drawn ever deeper into their world, she finds herself fascinated by - and torn between - two best friends and quickly realizes that love may be the most dangerous magic of all. Also don’t miss The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones, in cinemas August 2013! Follow /TheMortalInstrumentsUK on facebook or @InstrumentsUK on twitter for movie news.

Young Adult
September 6
Walker Books

Customer Reviews

Rainbow 11 ,

Favourite Book Series

I honestly could not recommend this book series more. The characters that CC has produced are both likeable and each have their own secrets. The only fault I can possibly come up with is that the plot seems a little shaky at times, although the general writing makes up for it. Will and Jem are lovably and Tessa is the heroine you can relate to. The thing that makes the whole love triangle better than most is that the two boys also love each other (like brothers). Please, please give the series a go- I would recommend that you perhaps read the Infernal Devices before the Mortal Instruments because then you see all the clever little references to the prequel series in TMI. "We are dust and shadows"

marky boy 10 ,


This book deserves 5 stars from me for one very big reason... I could NOT stop reading!! I could not wait to get the second book and it had me hooked just like the mortal instruments also!! I love Cassy Claire xx

Emma Ribbons ,

Great book

I love these books so much, and her other series city of bones etc. is brilliant too! These books are the prequels to the city of bones books, (really good books) - i highly recomend this for romance lovers

More Books by Cassandra Clare

Other Books in This Series