• £1.99

Publisher Description

‘OMFG! I LOVE IT SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!’ Daniel Riding


When Piper James unexpectedly gets a message from her insanely hot teenage crush Rob Kingsford, inviting her to their school reunion, her heart flips. She hasn’t seen Rob in eight years – and he’s always been the one who got away.


Throw in some old friends (and frenemies), a sister on the edge of a meltdown and a few too many cosmos and you have all the ingredients for a real night to remember… Will Piper and Rob finally get together, the second time around?


A hilarious and uplifting story about conquering your demons and being true to who you are – perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Colleen Coleman and Joanna Bolouri.



Read what everyone is saying about The Invitation:


I bloody love Keris's books! Every single one has made me howl with laughter at some point and The Invitation is no exception! Keris is the kind of funny writer that will make tea come out your nose (true story!)… Piper is one of my favourite book characters of all time.’ Tishylou, 5 stars


I adored the story from start to finish!... Rob was completely and utterly gorgeous and I literally swooned every time he appeared on the page… had me laughing one minute and then crying the next!... had me hooked… a fantastic and uplifting read which I would heartily recommend!’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars  


Oh my gosh it was brilliant! I laughed, I got choked up, my emotions were all over the place and by the end I was uplifted into believing I could do anything… I loved everything about this book… I had a big grin on my face and my heart was uplifted… I was hooked right from the first page’ Katie’s Book Cave, 5 stars


Absolutely kept me hooked from page one!... I loved Piper... and her crush Rob was swoooooooon!... This book was sooooo fun!’ Goodreads reviewer


I absolutely adore this author’s books, they are easy to read and I love the characters that she creates!... I LOVED it – such a good story and no hesitation in giving it 5 stars – it is funny and heart-warming at the same time, a highlight of the year so far for me – a genuine pleasure to read!!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


I adored this!!!... I am now completely head over heels in love with this book and the characters. I think Piper may be my new favourite character ever (sorry Hermione Granger)… The Invitation is funny, heart-warming, emotional all at once, full of body positivity, friendship and love, ugh just perfect!Vicki in Neverland, 5 stars


‘Keris's books always make me feel like I can achieve anything I set my mind to. Heart-warming, body-positive, sweet and caring, I am going to be thinking about these characters for a long time.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘One of those books you think I’ll just read a couple of chapters and the next thing you’re nearly half way through the book… Witty, warm and well-written. A great read.’ NetGalley reviewer


A wonderful book! I loved the storyline and characters… A perfect beach read.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


I devoured it in a matter of hours.This Price is Usually Right

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
June 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
257
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SIZE
1.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Haitcher ,

Love Keris’ work

Another brilliant book from Keris Stainton. I love her writing, it’s fast paced and emotive. Great characters - Piper and Rob, plus funny supporting characters. Please write more soon!!

More Books by Keris Stainton