The Invite The Invite

The Invite

A completely addictive psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist

    • 3.7 • 114 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

Kaitlin has been looking forward to her engagement party for weeks. She’s finally introducing her fiancé Greg to her best friend Zoe, but as the champagne corks pop, her dream party soon becomes her worst nightmare…

 

Staring at the stunning diamond solitaire on her finger, Kaitlin knows her relationship has been a whirlwind… but Greg looks after her, and he loves playing dad to her young daughter. How could she refuse when he’s already planned their romantic elopement?

 

As the guests arrive, Kaitlin wonders why Greg is suddenly acting so shifty. Is that a flicker of recognition on Zoe’s face? And why does she look terrified every time her phone rings?

 

Kaitlin watches as Zoe knocks back her white wine and makes a beeline for Greg. Then, after a heated conversation, her best friend stumbles outside without looking back.

 

Days later, the police knock at Kaitlin’s door – Zoe is missing.

 

When the police question Greg about the night of the party, Kaitlin knows he’s telling lies. But why would he? Can she really trust the man she’s marrying? And could her precious daughter’s life now be in danger too?

 

The Invite is an absolutely unmissable psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl and The Wife. You’ll be hooked from the first page!

 

What readers are saying about The Invite:

OMG! Once I started, I didn’t want to put it down… Wow!… A real page-turner… Kept me enthralled.’ Nicki’s Book Blog, 5 stars

 

‘I absolutely loved this book. I didn’t know where it was going, it kept my intrigued right up to the last page.’ @LawOfIllustion90, 5 stars

 

Had my heart racing Totally addictive.’ Karen King, 5 stars

 

‘I was hooked from the first page right until the end. I just couldn’t put it down.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

Captivated… I was compelled to read the whole book in one sitting.’ Nicki’s Life of Crime, 5 stars

 

Unputdownable.’ Celtic Connexions, 5 stars

 

‘A thrilling, gripping rollercoaster of a story!’ Carla Kovach, 5 stars

 

‘A definite page-turner. I read it in 2 days!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘A thrilling story that keeps you turning the pages.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

‘You won’t want to put this one down. It’s thrills and chills from beginning to end.’ Goodreads reviewer

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
22 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
359
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SIZE
4.4
MB

Customer Reviews

GriffyReads ,

Rollercoaster of a thriller!

Sheryl does it again! I got a tense page-turning thriller and I had so many theories as to who did it. It had me tied up in knots. I loved the police investigation side too, giving it a gritty edge with this particular storyline.

As for Kaitlin, I couldn’t help but like and wish well for her with all that was going on. I had this picture in my head at the beginning of this lovely little family but the loveliness was never set to last. And, why would it? We came here for psychological thrills and this book certainly packed them in well. There were lies, secrets and so much intrigue I had to read the pages without hesitation - haha.

There were some right awful characters and I enjoyed watching how their stories panned out too. What a thrilling, gripping rollercoaster of a story!

More Books Like This

Do I Really Know You? Do I Really Know You?
2022
My Husband's Girlfriend My Husband's Girlfriend
2021
The Villain's Daughter The Villain's Daughter
2010
Shattered Shattered
2016
Simon Says Simon Says
2014
Don't Talk to Strangers Don't Talk to Strangers
1996

More Books by Sheryl Browne

My Husband's Girlfriend My Husband's Girlfriend
2021
Trust Me Trust Me
2020
The Liar's Child The Liar's Child
2021
Do I Really Know You? Do I Really Know You?
2022
The Perfect Sister The Perfect Sister
2020
The New Girlfriend The New Girlfriend
2020

Customers Also Bought

The Liar's Daughter The Liar's Daughter
2021
Her Closest Friend Her Closest Friend
2019
The Woman at 46 Heath Street The Woman at 46 Heath Street
2019
The Couple The Couple
2019
The Accusation The Accusation
2020
The Guilty Wife The Guilty Wife
2021