• £3.99

Publisher Description

The fourth novel in the DI Sean Corrigan series – authentic and terrifying crime fiction with a psychological edge, by an ex-Met detective. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride.

Guilty or not guilty?

A lone vigilante is abducting wealthy Londoners and putting their fate in the hands of the public. Within hours of disappearing, the victims appear on the internet, bound to a chair in a white room.

Revenge or mercy?

Their crimes of greed and incompetence are broadcast to the watching thousands who make up the jury. Once the verdict is cast, the man who calls himself ‘The Jackdaw’ will be judge and executioner.

Live or die?

DI Sean Corrigan and his Special Investigations Unit are under pressure to solve this case fast. But as The Jackdaw’s popularity grows, Corrigan realizes he’s hunting a dangerously clever and elusive adversary – one who won’t stop until his mission is complete.

Reviews

Praise for Luke Delaney:

‘A striking debut from a former Murder Squad Detective, Delaney is not his real name, but there is no doubt about his inside knowledge and ability to convey it’ Daily Mail

‘A confident, aggressive and very promising debut by a former Met detective’ The Times

‘An authentic voice on how the police operate with a stone-cold killer striking randomly around London … scary authenticity’ The Sun

About the author

Luke Delaney joined the Metropolitan Police Service in the late 1980s and his first posting was to an inner city area of South East London notorious for high levels of crime and extreme violence. He later joined CID where he investigated murders ranging from those committed by fledgling serial killers to gangland assassinations.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
March 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SIZE
2.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Patsyr56 ,

Cold killing

Great reading - had to read all 4 of Luke Delaney in this series. Please write some more!

Lulabelle75 ,

Page turner, loved it.

Gripping. DI Corrigan does not disappoint. Loved the characters, the pace, the plot. It's gritty, dark and beautifully British. Would definitely recommend.

Julie393 ,

Amazing

Just like the other 3 DI Corrigan books, once I started reading it I couldn't put it down. Can't wait for the next one

More Books by Luke Delaney

Other Books in This Series