• Pre-Order
    • Expected 12 Nov 2020
    • £0.99

Publisher Description

A heartwarming new story about kindness and community, from the author of The Little Village Library

The smallest things can make the biggest difference...


Veronica Beecham's cottage is the neatest house on Mapleberry Lane. A place for everything, and everything in its place - that's her motto. But within her wisteria-covered walls, Veronica has a secret: she's hardly left her perfect home in years.

Then her teenage granddaughter, Audrey, arrives on the doorstep, and Veronica's orderly life is turned upside down. Shy and lonely, Audrey is struggling to find her place in the world. As a bond begins to form between the two women, Audrey develops a plan to give her gran the courage to reconnect with the community - they'll form a kindness club, with one generous action a day to help someone in the village, and perhaps help each other at the same time.

As their small acts of kindness begins to ripple outwards, both Veronica and Audrey find that with each passing day, they feel a little braver. There's just one task left before the end of the year: to make Veronica's own secret wish come true...

An uplifting story with community at its heart, about the little kindnesses that make the world a better place. Perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Holly Hepburn!

GENRE
Romance
AVAILABLE
2020
November 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
96
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orion

More Books by Helen Rolfe