• Pre-Order
    • Expected 2 Mar 2021
    • £6.99

Publisher Description

From the author of A Witch in Time comes a magical story spanning from Jazz Age Paris to modern-day America of family secrets, sacrifice, and lost love set against the backdrop of a mysterious circus.

Paris, 1925: To enter the Secret Circus is to enter a world of wonder - a world where women weave illusions of magnificent beasts, carousels take you back in time, and trapeze artists float across the sky. Bound to her family's circus, it's the only world Cecile Cabot knows until she meets a charismatic young painter and embarks on a passionate affair that could cost her everything.

Virginia, 2004: Lara Barnes is on top of the world, but when her fiancé disappears on their wedding day every plan she has for the future comes crashing down. Desperate, Lara's search for answers unexpectedly lead to her great-grandmother's journals.

Swept into a story of a dark circus and ill-fated love, secrets about Lara's family history come to light and reveal a curse that has been claiming payment from the women in her family for generations. A curse that might be tied to her fiancé's mysterious fate . . .

Perfect for readers of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus, Erika Swyler's The Book of Speculation and Gwendolyn Womack's The Fortune Teller.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
AVAILABLE
2021
March 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
464
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group

More Books by Constance Sayers