The Lady Chapel

(The Owen Archer Mysteries: book II): an unmissable and unputdownable medieval murder mystery set in York. Perfect to settle down with!

    • 4.6 • 14 Ratings
    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

Fans of Ellis Peters, S J Parris, Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell will not be disappointed by Candace Robb's enthralling and evocative murder mystery - full of intrigue and bolstered by a wealth of authentic historical detail. You won't want to put it down!

'Candace Robb recreates medieval York with ease'-Yorkshire Evening Press

'As full of intrigue as a Deighton or a le Carré' -- Guardian
'This book was so good I couldn't put it down' -- ***** Reader review
'A well researched and gripping novel' -- ***** Reader review
'Plenty of twists and turns to keep one turning the pages' -- ***** Reader review
'Great story with engaging characters' -- ***** Reader review
**********************************************************

COMPLEX WEBS OF RIVALRIES; MISSING SUSPECTS; A MURDERER ON THE LOOSE...


York 1365:
While the city celebrates the feast of Corpus Christi, a man is murdered in the shadow of the Minster, his right hand severed. All the evidence points to a wool merchant last seen quarrelling with the dead man.

Owen Archer finds himself once again called upon by Archbishop Thoresby to exercise his skills as detective.

Yet, he is unsure where to turn first. His only witness is a young boy, his only suspect a mysterious hooded woman - and neither can be found.

Owen is under intense pressure to solve the case, but he soon finds himself ensnared in a plot devised by very powerful masters...

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2011
18 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House
SIZE
2.7
MB

More Books Like This

2022
2015
2005
2006
2020
2014

More Books by Candace Robb

2011
2010
2011
2011
2010
2011

Customers Also Bought

2006
2013
2010
2010
2003
2010