• £2.99

Publisher Description

A secret hidden in the past.

A family bound by a dark legacy…

‘What a fascinating story. I enjoyed every moment of it. Intriguing and with a lovely time-slippery twist’ Barbara Erskine, Sunday Times bestselling author

Ever since her sister disappeared eleven years ago, Serena Warren has been running from a ghost, haunted by what she can’t remember about that night.

When Caitlin’s body is discovered, Serena returns to her grandfather’s house, nestled beside the ruins of Minster Lovell Hall in Oxfordshire, determined to uncover the truth. But in returning to the place of her childhood summers, Serena stands poised at the brink of a startling discovery – one that will tie her family to a centuries-old secret…

Taking readers from the present day to the Wars of the Roses in the 1400s, and with an enthralling mystery at its heart, The Last Daughter is a spellbinding novel about family secrets, perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Victoria Hislop and Kate Morton.
____

Readers love The Last Daughter…

‘A treasure trove of historical insight, casting a new light on a compelling mystery that binds the present to the distant past’ Fiona Valpy, author of The Beekeeper’s Promise

‘A marvellously magical tale, based on real history… Nicola's beautiful writing sucked me right in and I was completely absorbed by this book. A masterpiece of timeslip fiction.’ Kathleen McGurl, author of The Forgotten Gift

‘Historically rich, emotional and magical. I was intrigued and immersed throughout and the ending was an added joy. Loved it’ Tracy Rees

‘Well, Nicola has done it again! A cracking tale that wouldn’t let me put it down or turn out the light. I absolutely loved it’ Katie Fforde

‘An ingenious tale of mystery and suspense… Enchanting’ Dinah Jeffries

About the author

International bestselling author Nicola Cornick became fascinated with history when she was a child, and spent hours poring over historical novels and watching costume drama. She studied history at university and wrote her master’s thesis on heroes. Nicola also acts as a historical advisor for television and radio. In her spare time she works as a guide in a 17th century mansion.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
8 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ
SIZE
3.4
MB

More Books by Nicola Cornick