The Last Days of Us The Last Days of Us

The Last Days of Us

An unputdownable, emotional Irish family drama for 2021

    • 4.6 • 9 Ratings
    • £0.99
    • £0.99

Publisher Description

They say if you love someone, you have to let them go. But what if they are your child?
'A book that will break your heart and then piece it slowly back together.' Sinead Moriarty
'Touching and poignant, this book took me on an emotional ride. A gripping and absorbing read.' Leah Mercer
'A story that will stay with you long after the last page. Beautiful!' Brooke Harris
All Sarah McIntyre has ever wanted was a loving, happy family. So when her husband JP announces on Christmas Day that he is leaving her and their two children, 9 year old Harry and 4 year old Robyn, Sarah is left reeling.
But things are set to get worse when Robyn is diagnosed with an aggressive brain tumour.
Can JP and Sarah unite to fight their biggest battle yet? or will they be on opposing sides once again?
With the couple at loggerheads and with Robyn's condition deteriorating day-by-day, precious time is running out and JP is getting desperate…

The Last Days of Us is a tender story of hope and forgiveness that asks the question how far would you go to save your child?

Perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh’s After the End and Sinead Moriarty’s The Good Mother.

What readers are saying about The Last Days of Us:
'I just finished your beautiful book. It's a book that will break your heart and then piece it slowly back together. A story of unconditional love, loss and compassion that will pull at your heartstrings.' Sinead Moriarty

'Heartbreaking and heart-warming. I fell head-over-heels for this family and I wanted to hug them all. A story that will stay with you long after the last page. Beautiful!' Brooke Harris

'A moving and sensitively told account of a family's worst nightmare, and how our biggest challenges can bring about the most profound change.' Roisin Meaney

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
17 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
343
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SIZE
813.5
KB

Customer Reviews

Dereny ,

20/10

READ IN ONE DAY ON HOLIDAY AT HENFIELDS COUNTRY RETREAT IN SOMERSET ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT BOOK

More Books Like This

While I Was Sleeping While I Was Sleeping
2018
Family Secrets at Hedgehog Hollow Family Secrets at Hedgehog Hollow
2021
Tears to Cheers Tears to Cheers
2016
Could It Be Magic? Could It Be Magic?
2009
Your Life for Mine Your Life for Mine
2020
New Arrivals at Hedgehog Hollow New Arrivals at Hedgehog Hollow
2021

More Books by Caroline Finnerty

The Family Next Door The Family Next Door
2023
A Mother's Secret A Mother's Secret
2022
A Sister's Promise A Sister's Promise
2022

Customers Also Bought

A Hope for Emily A Hope for Emily
2020
A Child of My Own A Child of My Own
2021
What We Leave Behind What We Leave Behind
2020
My Daughter's Mistake My Daughter's Mistake
2021
The Girl You Forgot The Girl You Forgot
2020
Life Is Too Short Life Is Too Short
2020