The Last Girl

    • £3.49
    • £3.49

Publisher Description

Scream meets Gossip Girl with a dash of One of Us is Lying!

When new girl Rachel Chavez joins an elite high school in NYC, she’s hoping to put a past tragedy behind her. A fresh start where nobody knows what happened to her, or what she did. But then Rachel stumbles across the Mary Shelley club.

The purpose of the club is simple: to see who can come up with the best Fear Test, terrifying a chosen victim. Despite the twisted nature of the club, Rachel starts to feels at home – she’s beginning to think she’s found her place.

But then a sinister masked figure appears. As Rachel realises that her past has caught up with her, it’s time for the ultimate prank to play out…

Reviews

‘An atmospheric page-turner about loving scary movies, longing to belong, and uncovering the many masks people wear.’ Kirkus Reviews

’A delightfully wicked thrill ride that had me on the edge of my seat. The Last Girl beckons the shadows and laughs in the face of fear. I didn’t want it to end!’ Chelsea Pitcher, bestselling author of This Lie Will Kill You

‘Perfect for fans of Pretty Little Liars and Gretchen McNeil, The Last Girl is a heart-pounding thriller that grabs you by the throat and doesn’t let go until the very last page. Brilliantly twisted ― I loved it!’ Kat Ellis, author of Harrow Lake

’With a secret society in an elite NYC high school, pranks gone awry and countless horror movie references, The Last Girl is like my favourite teen horror movies in book form. It’s a tense, cinematic read that gripped me from the very beginning and is one of the best books I’ve read this year.’ Amy McCaw, author of Mina and the Undead

About the author

Goldy Moldavsky was born in Lima, Peru, and grew up in Brooklyn, where she still lives. Her debut novel, Kill the Boy Band, was a New York Times bestseller.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2021
15 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Electric Monkey
SIZE
5.9
MB

More Books by Goldy Moldavsky

2016
2017
2022
2021
2018
2018

Customers Also Bought

2014
2015