• £2.49

Publisher Description

‘A fun and sassy tale … 5 stars’ Heat

‘Fun, feisty and fabulous read’ Cressida McLaughlin

‘Sassy, sexy and smart’ Anna Bell

‘Well, its a 5* from me’ Samantha Tonge

‘Slick and props funny too’ Alexandra Brown

***************************************************

Amanda Bentley has always dreamed of being a barrister, but as a platinum blonde bombshell from the wrong side of town, she doesn’t exactly look the part – or fit in with the public-school boys and posh girls of Newcastle Crown Court’s robing room.

Amanda’s never been one to back down from a challenge, and so when she wins a prestigious pupillage following law school, she’s determined to make the most of her chance – and make all her dreams come true.

Only three things stand in her way:

Sid Ryder – the sexy, irresistible barrister who she absolutely cannot, under any circumstances, sleep with. At all.

Marty Gregg – her smarmy law school nemesis, who she's in direct competition with for the top job.

And her big, dark secret that could jeopardise everything she's worked so hard for.

Who said that following the laws of attraction was going to be easy…?

A clever, laugh out loud read, perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Laura Jane Williams, and Sally Thorne.

**************************************************************

Why readers love The Law of Attraction:

‘Laugh out loud funny’
‘Sassy, funny, clever’
‘Cheeky humour’
‘Right amount of drama, romance and twists’

Reviews

‘Laugh-out-loud funny, dramatic in places, fast-paced and fun, this sparkling novel quite literally had me hooked from the first page. I loved all the legal gossip, the back-stabbing and the richly-developed characters and I was routing for Amanda all the way. I downed this novel like my favourite Prosecco!’
Sasha Wagstaff

‘Well, its a 5* from me. What an unforgettable debut’ Samantha Tonge

‘Couldn’t resist. Its slick and props funny too’
Alexandra Brown

‘The Law of Attraction…made me feel all the feels. Thought it was sassy, sexy and smart’
Anna Bell

It’s a fun, feisty and fabulous read, and I can’t wait to see what Roxie will write next’
Cressida McLaughlin

About the author

ROXIE COOPER was born and bred in Middlesbrough. After studying Classics at university, she became a dancer in a nightclub for a few years before going travelling and living in Australia. When she returned, she swapped dancing on a bar, to practising at the Bar, and became a barrister for seven years.

It was after being constantly told ‘Ooh! You don’t look like a barrister!’ by absolutely everyone she met that the idea for her debut novel was born.Roxie lives in Yarm, a pretty little market town in the north-east. She’s a bit (lot) obsessed with Prince and spends far too much time watching him on YouTube. Her hobbies include watching musicals, making her hair as big (and blonde) as possible, and wishing she was Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
June 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SIZE
952.1
KB

Customer Reviews

edenbiersack ,

Absolutely Stunning!

Honestly one of the best books I’ve ever read, this along with The Day We Met make Roxie Cooper my favourite author. I laughed, I cried and I fell in love with the characters.

m9cpa ,

Predictable story

Didn’t connect to the characters, very predictable and didn’t feel the romance part either.

Suzistrat ,

Highly Recommended

Brilliant and easy read, great storyline and fab characters. Real twists throughout the story too! Loved it xx

More Books by Roxie Cooper