The Little Bed & Breakfast by the Sea The Little Bed & Breakfast by the Sea

The Little Bed & Breakfast by the Sea

    • 4.3 • 50 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

‘A charming and delightful read!’ Pretty Little Book Reviews

One summer can change everything…

Mae has no time for men in her life! Local vet Alfie might be totally gorgeous but she’s far too busy looking after her young daughter and running her little bed & breakfast by the sea.

Willow is in the middle of building her dream home with her husband, Ethan, when disaster strikes. And with every month that passes she secretly worries that her happy ever after will never come true…

Melody only intended to stay in the bustling seaside town for a few days. But when she meets Hugo – the charming man in the ice cream van – she decides to stay a little longer.

It seems the little bed & breakfast is full of surprises!

A cosy and charming romance set in an English seaside town, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Caroline Roberts.

Praise for The Little Bed & Breakfast by the Sea:

‘A really cute, uplifting read and absolutely perfect for summer!’ The Genre Reader

‘[An] easy, warm summer read. Perfect for by the pool!’ Little Novelist

‘An easy summer read which will have you smiling and laughing!’ The Reading Shed

‘A charming and delightful read!’ Pretty Little Book Reviews

‘A sweet summer tale. Entertaining from beginning to end.’ Urban Book Reviews

‘A lovely story, heartwarming and a perfect holiday read.’ Books4BookWorms

About the author

Jennifer Joyce is a writer of romantic comedies. She's been scribbling down bits of stories for as long as she can remember, graduating from a pen to a typewriter and then an electronic typewriter. And she felt like the bee's knees typing on THAT. She now writes her books on a laptop (which has a proper delete button and everything). Jennifer lives in Oldham, Greater Manchester with her husband Chris and their two daughters, Rianne and Isobel, plus their bunnies Cinnamon and Leah and Jack Russell Luna. When she isn’t writing, Jennifer likes to make things – she’ll use any excuse to get her craft box out! She spends far too much time on Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram. You can find out more about Jennifer on her blog at jenniferjoycewrites.co.uk, on Twitter at @writer_jenn and on Facebook at facebook.com/jenniferjoycewrites

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
28 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SIZE
1.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Grace@Good'n'Read~ybookblog ,

The kind of book you close with a happy sigh!

What an enjoyable easy read .. one which has left me with a smile in my heart!

This novel centres around the lives of three very different women, unknown to each other at the beginning but soon to become firm friends. The setting is glorious, well-described, easy to picture and, indeed, crave to visit. It's a lovely story, heart-warming and a perfect holiday read.

The characters are well-drawn, well-named and completely individual. It's the kind of book you close with a sigh .. completely satisfied but somehow wishing you could read it again for the first time! A full five fat shiny stars from me, and a hefty recommendation as a feel good read.

I received an arc via NetGalley in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.

More Books Like This

A Darling Bay Christmas: Three Heartwarming Holiday Short Stories A Darling Bay Christmas: Three Heartwarming Holiday Short Stories
2017
The Back Up Man The Back Up Man
2023
The Hotel Room Mix-Up The Hotel Room Mix-Up
2023
Accidentally Perfect Accidentally Perfect
2022
Millie Vanilla’s Cupcake Café Millie Vanilla’s Cupcake Café
2018
Picture Perfect Wedding Picture Perfect Wedding
2016

More Books by Jennifer Joyce

The Wedding Date The Wedding Date
2016
The Little Teashop of Broken Hearts The Little Teashop of Broken Hearts
2017
The Wedding that Changed Everything The Wedding that Changed Everything
2018
The Single Mums’ Picnic Club The Single Mums’ Picnic Club
2018
The Accidental Life Swap The Accidental Life Swap
2019
A Beginner's Guide To Christmas A Beginner's Guide To Christmas
2013

Customers Also Bought

The Little Cottage in the Country The Little Cottage in the Country
2017
The Cosy Coffee Shop of Promises The Cosy Coffee Shop of Promises
2017
The Big Little Festival The Big Little Festival
2017
Sunshine at Daisy’s Guesthouse Sunshine at Daisy’s Guesthouse
2018
The Summer House of Happiness The Summer House of Happiness
2018
Christmas at the Second Chance Chocolate Shop Christmas at the Second Chance Chocolate Shop
2017