• £1.99

Publisher Description

‘A charming and delightful read!’ Pretty Little Book Reviews

One summer can change everything…

Mae has no time for men in her life! Local vet Alfie might be totally gorgeous but she’s far too busy looking after her young daughter and running her little bed & breakfast by the sea.

Willow is in the middle of building her dream home with her husband, Ethan, when disaster strikes. And with every month that passes she secretly worries that her happy ever after will never come true…

Melody only intended to stay in the bustling seaside town for a few days. But when she meets Hugo – the charming man in the ice cream van – she decides to stay a little longer.

It seems the little bed & breakfast is full of surprises!

A cosy and charming romance set in an English seaside town, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Caroline Roberts.

Praise for The Little Bed & Breakfast by the Sea:

‘A really cute, uplifting read and absolutely perfect for summer!’ The Genre Reader

‘[An] easy, warm summer read. Perfect for by the pool!’ Little Novelist

‘An easy summer read which will have you smiling and laughing!’ The Reading Shed

‘A charming and delightful read!’ Pretty Little Book Reviews

‘A sweet summer tale. Entertaining from beginning to end.’ Urban Book Reviews

‘A lovely story, heartwarming and a perfect holiday read.’ Books4BookWorms

About the author

Jennifer Joyce is a writer of romantic comedies. She's been scribbling down bits of stories for as long as she can remember, graduating from a pen to a typewriter and then an electronic typewriter. And she felt like the bee's knees typing on THAT. She now writes her books on a laptop (which has a proper delete button and everything). Jennifer lives in Oldham, Greater Manchester with her husband Chris and their two daughters, Rianne and Isobel, plus their bunnies Cinnamon and Leah and Jack Russell Luna. When she isn’t writing, Jennifer likes to make things – she’ll use any excuse to get her craft box out! She spends far too much time on Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram. You can find out more about Jennifer on her blog at jenniferjoycewrites.co.uk, on Twitter at @writer_jenn and on Facebook at facebook.com/jenniferjoycewrites

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
June 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SIZE
1.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Grace@Good'n'Read~ybookblog ,

The kind of book you close with a happy sigh!

What an enjoyable easy read .. one which has left me with a smile in my heart!

This novel centres around the lives of three very different women, unknown to each other at the beginning but soon to become firm friends. The setting is glorious, well-described, easy to picture and, indeed, crave to visit. It's a lovely story, heart-warming and a perfect holiday read.

The characters are well-drawn, well-named and completely individual. It's the kind of book you close with a sigh .. completely satisfied but somehow wishing you could read it again for the first time! A full five fat shiny stars from me, and a hefty recommendation as a feel good read.

I received an arc via NetGalley in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.

More Books by Jennifer Joyce