• £0.99

Publisher Description

First in a gripping new thriller series featuring investigative journalist Oonagh O'Neil. Perfect for fans of Susie Steiner, Patricia Gibney and Broadchurch.

Investigative journalist Oonagh O'Neil's instincts tell her when a story is worth pursuing. And the death of an elderly priest on the altar of his Glasgow church, just as she is about to expose the shocking truth behind the closure of an infamous Magdalene Institution, tells her a sinister cover up is in play.

DI Alec Davies is appointed to investigate the priest's death. He and Oonagh go way back. But now they're united in uncovering not only what happened to the lost babies secretly born in the Institution, but what happened to the young women that survived by vowing loyalty to one another... forever.

The doors of the Magdalene laundries hid the most harrowing secrets from the world – secrets Oonagh is determined to reveal, whatever the price...

'The Lost Children is Theresa's debut crime novel.

What people are saying about Theresa Talbot:

'I could hardly read fast enough!' Ourbookreviewsonline.blogspot.co.uk.

'In Oonagh O'Neil, the author has created a fascinating, flesh and blood character. Someone who pops from the page and someone, dare I say it, who would be great fun to go for a drink with' Crimesquad.com.

'Theresa Talbot does not shirk away from confronting the unsettling subject matter and [this] is a compelling story as a result' www.grabthisbook.net.

'A good mystery with many unexpected twists ... It keeps you turning pages the whole time' Cynthia Moskal, NetGalley.

'Too often I've read "thrillers" that didn't really thrill. This book has it all, plenty of story line and plenty of detail' Margaret Leonard, NetGalley.

'A must-read for anyone who loves detective crime thrillers based loosely on true events' Linda Tilling, NetGalley.

'I really loved this book! Excellent story with brilliant main characters' Stephanie Collins, NetGalley.

'A clever and well-written novel based on harrowing true experiences' Donna Bradley, NetGalley.

'A very good read and I would certainly recommend it' Mary Picken, NetGalley.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
April 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Head of Zeus
SIZE
2.3
MB

Customer Reviews

C0za ,

Page turner

Enjoyed this book, read it in two sittings a real page turner.

More Books by Theresa Talbot

Other Books in This Series