The Lost House of Ireland

A totally uplifting Irish romance about second chances

    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

OMG! OMG!!… I cannot remember the last time I was so gutted to come to the end of a book!!… I absolutely fell in love… A heart-warming, page-turning and stunning book which took my heart away.’ Bookworm86 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

An enchanting story about forgotten family secrets that will transport you to the charming village of Sandy Cove on the beautiful Irish coast.

 

Allegra Casey is searching for a new beginning. So when she discovers an engagement ring buried in the sand near her home in Cape Cod, the last place she expects it to lead her is to the west coast of Ireland. But when she arrives in the tiny village of Sandy Cove, she finds herself falling in love with the crashing waves, the picturesque coast and the warm-hearted people.

 

As soon as she settles into her cottage at the old coastguard station, Allegra meets her eccentric neighbours. They believe the ring belonged to Davina Courtney, whose family still live on the Strawberry Hill estate just outside the village. And when Allegra visits the old mansion, she meets the charming, enigmatic Max Courtney-Smythe, the great-nephew of the former owner.

 

As they try to solve the mystery of the long-lost ring, Allegra and Max grow closer, and it soon becomes clear that their feelings for one another are mutual. And as she spends more time with the local community, Allegra wonders if she’s finally found the place she can call home.

 

But the reappearance of the engagement ring causes problems among the heirs of the estate and, as Max suddenly grows distant, Allegra wonders whether she should never have travelled to Sandy Cove. Is this where she will finally find true love, or is she destined to leave this magical place alone?

 

Fans of Mary Alice Monroe, Debbie Macomber and Sheila O’Flanagan will fall in love with this delightful, feel-good Irish romance.

 

This novel can be enjoyed as a standalone.

 

What readers are saying about Susanne O’Leary:


‘I was completely captivatedAmazing… So moving and completely melted my heart. This story is uplifting and inspiring and I found it to be unputdownable. I absolutely loved it.’ Page Turners, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Completely and sincerely captivated my heart! I adored this enthralling novel from start to finish… a beautiful ending that made my Irish soul sing. Susanne O’Leary has delivered an unforgettable tale that tugs on the ancestral heart strings in a big and lasting way.’ Cindy L Spear ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Truly touched my heart. Impossible to put down, this moving story kept me tapping the screen of my Kindle deep into the night until I reached the heart-warming conclusion… a stellar read, one that will be with me for a long while.’ Robin Loves Reading ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Really truly amazingWow… This book is utterly delightful… Be prepared to be swept up in this story and these characters. I’m ready to go to Ireland now!’ @oh.happy.reading ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Idyllic and so beautifully described you feel you are actually there. I’m looking forward to a return visit to this gorgeous little village!’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
8 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SIZE
4.3
MB

More Books by Susanne O'Leary

2019
2014
2014
2019
2015
2016

Customers Also Bought

2021
2021
2021
2021
2019
2019

Other Books in This Series