• £0.99

Publisher Description

If you enjoyed the BBC's adaptation of Poldark, then Kate Tremayne's Loveday series is not to be missed!

Action, intrigue and romance continue unabated for the Lovedays in the richly satisfying sixth book in Kate Tremayne's Loveday series. Perfect for fans of Winston Graham's Poldark and Philippa Gregory.

Pride, the curse of the Loveday family, may also be its salvation. While Adam Loveday struggles to maintain the family shipyard and to develop his new lands at Boscabel, his twin, St John, bears a bitter grudge against him for having won the yard he considers his birthright. Then Desiree Richmond arrives unexpectedly from Virginia, and Adam is appalled to learn that she believes herself engaged to St John - though his brother's wife is still living.

In London, young Tamasine tries to keep faith with Rupert Carlton, who seems oddly elusive. And on a convict ship bound for Botany Bay, the family's blackest sheep is battling to survive. Yet both Tamasine and Japhet, the former highwayman, are fiercely proud of the Loveday name and resolved to honour their heritage.

What readers are saying about The Loveday Pride:

'I just could not put this book down'

'Kate Tremayne brings the reader directly into the story - her historical knowledge and storytelling gift enthral, and leave me with the feeling that I am in the places of the book'

'Five stars'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2010
February 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
382
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books by Kate Tremayne

Other Books in This Series