• £2.99

Publisher Description

A disturbing murder unearths more questions than answers...

Kathryn Swinbrooke returns for the third time in The Merchant of Death, Paul Doherty's gripping medieval mystery. Perfect for fans of Ellis Peters and Michael Jecks.

It is nearly Christmas, and snowstorms have blanketed the city of 15th-century Canterbury. Physician Kathryn Swinbrooke and her cook Thomasina are busily preparing for the holiday, when terrible news arrives: The painter Richard Blunt has confessed to killing his young wife, along with two men who were dallying with her. Kathryn is disturbed by Blunt's serene demeanour, but before she can articulate her suspicions, another death captures her attention. A tax collector, Sir Reginald Erpingham, has been found dead in his room at the Wicker Man tavern, and the King's monies have been stolen. Kathryn quickly determines that the collector was murdered, perhaps by poison, and begins questioning the guests at the tavern. Meanwhile, there are patients to be cared for, a practice to build, and a household to maintain - but Kathryn must put aside these pleasant duties if she is to find the link between Richard Blunt and the strange events at the Wicker Man tavern.

What readers are saying about The Merchant of Death:
'Exciting from start to finish with so many twists and turns'
'A great romp through medieval England'
'A real page turner'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
June 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
158
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books by Paul Doherty

Other Books in This Series