• £1.99

Publisher Description

No clues, and everyone’s a suspect...

Agatha Kyteler, regarded as a witch by her superstitious neighbours, has no shortage of enemies. But when her body is found frozen and mutilated in a hedge one wintry morning, there seem to be no clues as to who could be responsible.

Until a local youth runs away and a cry is raised…

Sir Baldwin Furnshill, Keeper of the King’s Peace, is not convinced of the youth’s guilt, and he manages to persuade his close friend Simon Puttock to help him with the investigation. As they endeavour to find the true culprit, the darker, sinister side of the village begins to emerge.

A chilling, incredibly compelling historical mystery from a legend of the genre, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and C. J. Sansom.

Praise for Michael Jecks

'Marvellously portrayed' C. J. Sansom

'Michael Jecks is the master of the medieval whodunnit' Robert Low

'The most wickedly plotted medieval mystery novels' The Times

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
27 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
619
KB

More Books by Michael Jecks

2020
2015
2015
2014
2020
2011

Other Books in This Series

2020
2020
2020
2020
2020
2020