• £2.49

Publisher Description

FROM THE #1 BESTSELLER

‘If you like your conspiracies twisty, your action bone-jarring, and your heroes impossibly dashing, then look no farther’ Mark Dawson

When twelve-year-old Valentina fails to return from a visit to her father in Moscow, alarm bells start ringing. Her rich and powerful family know there’s one man they can depend on to bring her back safe: former SAS major Ben Hope.

But what starts off as an apparently straightforward case of parental child abduction quickly takes on more sinister dimensions as Ben travels to Moscow and starts to investigate the whereabouts of Valentina and her father, Yuri – a man with a hidden past not even his ex-wife knows about.

Now that past has caught up with him, it’s not only Yuri’s life that is in danger, but Valentina’s too. If Ben Hope can’t save them, nobody can.

The Ben Hope series is a must-read for fans of Dan Brown, Lee Child and Mark Dawson. Join the millions of readers who get breathless with anticipation when the countdown to a new Ben Hope thriller begins…

Whilst the Ben Hope thrillers can be read in any order, this is the seventeenth book in the series.

Reviews

Praise for Scott Mariani:

‘Deadly conspiracies, bone-crunching action and a tormented hero with a heart . . . Scott Mariani packs a real punch’ Andy McDermott

‘Like the father of the modern thriller, Frederick Forsyth, Mariani has a knack for embedding his plots in the fears and preoccupations of their time . . . the action scenes come thick and fast, each one choreographed with painful authenticity’ Shots Magazine

‘James Bond meets Jason Bourne meets The Da Vinci Code’ J. L. Carrell

‘Fans of Dan Brown will love this thrilling adventure’ Closer

'Non-stop action – this book delivers’ Steve Berry

‘If you’ve got a pulse, you’ll love Scott Mariani; if you haven’t, then maybe you crossed Ben Hope’ Simon Toyne

‘Full of authentic detail and heart-stopping action – a real thrill ride’ Ed Macy

‘Establishes Scott Mariani as an author to watch’ M. J. Rose

‘Packed with dark intrigue, danger around every corner, bullets flying, sexual tension, and an endless assault of nasty villains . . . everything a thriller should be and more’ Joe Moore

‘Scott Mariani is an awesome writer’ Chris Kuzneski

About the author

Scott Mariani is the author of the worldwide-acclaimed action-adventure thriller series featuring ex-SAS hero Ben Hope. Scott’s novels have topped the bestseller charts in his native Britain and are translated into over twenty languages worldwide.. Scott is also the author of the bestselling Kindle eBook novella, Passenger 13. Scott’s novels have been described as ‘James Bond meets Jason Bourne with a historical twist’.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
May 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
1.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Admir Fekollari ,

Not as good as before.

I have been a fan of Ben Hope since book 1 and although i will keep buying his books in the future I think the level is not the same as before. I gave it 4* out of love for his character only.All the best for the future.

Ossyref ,

Another brilliant addition to the Ben Hope story

Having received the first book in this series as a free gift on iTunes 12 days of Christmas I find myself always wanting the next to come.

The writing of these books is perfect, great character development and the lace of story is brilliant.

These are my go to novels.

Beraleh ,

Mediocre writing and a story that defies both logic and interest in parts

The book started well as a decent detective book with decent characters and action. About a third of the way in the story diverges into unrealistic and way too long historical context which repeats again further along the story. I give two stars because I stuck with it to the end, but I didn’t think it was a good read.

More Books by Scott Mariani

Other Books in This Series