• £0.99

Publisher Description

The laugh-out-loud Sunday Times bestseller is back and funnier than ever! Perfect for fans of WHY MUMMY DRINKS.

When her 18-year-old twins leave for university, single mum Nadia’s life changes in ways she never expected: her Glasgow flat feels suddenly huge, laundry doesn’t take up half her week, and she no longer has to buy ‘the Big Milk’. After almost two decades of putting everyone else first, Nadia is finally taking care of herself. And with a budding romance with new boyfriend Jack, She’s never felt more alive.

That is, until her son Alfie drops out of university, and Nadia finds her empty nest is empty no more. With a heartbroken teenager to contend with, Nadia has to ask herself: is it ever possible for a mother to get her own life back? And can Jack and Nadia’s relationship survive having a sulky teenager around?

A gloriously funny and uplifting new book perfect for fans of Gill Sims and Jill Mansell.

Reviews

‘A terrifically entertaining, cheery romance, with an endearing heroine.’ SUNDAY MIRROR

‘Warm, funny and poignant.’ DAILY MAIL

‘Warm, witty and fun.’ MY WEEKLY

‘The voice of modern woman.’ MARIE CLAIRE

‘More than funny, it’s true.’ ELLE

‘Warm, funny and endearing.’ BEST

About the author

Fiona Gibson is an author and journalist. Originally from Yorkshire, she started her writing life at the age of seventeen on Jackie magazine. She is a regular contributor to Red, Sainsbury’s Magazine and the Sunday Herald, and lives with her husband and their three children in Lanarkshire, Scotland.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
March 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books by Fiona Gibson