• £4.99

Publisher Description

Agatha Christie’s most daring crime mystery - an early and particularly brilliant outing of Hercule Poirot, ‘The Murder of Roger Ackroyd’, with its legendary twist, changed the detective fiction genre for ever.

Roger Ackroyd was about to be married. He had a life of wealth and privilege. First he lost his fiancée – and then his life.

The day after her tragic suicide he retires upstairs to read a mysterious letter, leaving his closest friends and family to eat dinner below.

Just a few hours later he is found stabbed to death in a locked room with a weapon from his own collection.

Was he killed for money? For love? Or for something altogether more sinister?

The truth will out.
But you won’t see it coming.


‘Breathless reading from first to the unexpected last’ Observer

About the author

Agatha Christie was born in Torquay in 1890 and became, quite simply, the best-selling novelist in history. Her first novel, The Mysterious Affair at Styles, written towards the end of the First World War, introduced us to Hercule Poirot, who was to become the most popular detective in crime fiction since Sherlock Holmes. She is known throughout the world as the Queen of Crime. Her books have sold over a billion copies in the English language and another billion in over 100 foreign languages. She is the author of 80 crime novels and short story collections, 30 plays, and six novels under the name of Mary Westmacott.

Crime & Thrillers
October 14

Customer Reviews

Chynaaxxx ,

Amazing but let down ending!

The book was amazing, it kept me intrigued throughout the whole entire book. However the only bad point I have about this book is the French words which I couldn't get. In addition to this I'm still not 100% on what happened in the ending.

Author PennyGrubb ,

Compelling read

As ever a compelling read. How tedious the average plane or train journey would be without a good book. Christie isn't always my first choice, but she remains a reliable good read.

More Books by Agatha Christie

Other Books in This Series