The Novice's Tale

    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

A young girl’s disappearance hints at a disturbing truth...

When novice Emma Thorgold goes missing from Godstow Abbey in the summer of 1353, the hunt is on throughout the Oxfordshire countryside for any sign of where she could have gone.

Bookseller Nicholas Elyot and scholar Jordain Brinkylsworth are anxious to help the girl, but her stepfather has other, more sinister intentions.

Why is he so determined to shut her away for life? Or worse? And will she be found unharmed?

A truly gripping historical mystery with twists and turns aplenty, perfect for fans of S. W. Perry, Graham Brack and Ellis Peters.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
22 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
353
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
3.2
MB

More Books by Ann Swinfen

2021
2021
2021
2021
2021
2022

Customers Also Bought

2022
2020
2020
2020
2020
2020

Other Books in This Series

2021
2021
2021
2021
2021