• £3.99

Publisher Description

The most personal case of Hardy's career...

New York Times bestselling author John Lescroart's most beloved protagonist returns in a masterful novel showcasing all of Lescroart's extraordinary storytelling skills. Perfect for fans of Lee Child and John Sandford.

'Nothing short of magic, dark and delicious. The Ophelia Cut is the work of a master at the top of his game' - William Kent Krueger

When Moses McGuire's daughter is raped by her ex-boyfriend, Rick Jessup, he vows to get his revenge. So when Rick is found dead the next day, Moses is arrested for murder. Dismas Hardy has no hesitation in defending his old friend but as the evidence against him starts piling up Hardy can't help wondering, what if he's actually guilty? And to make matters even more complicated, the case threatens to bring to light an old secret that could destroy Hardy's career. With the trial going against him, Hardy must draw on all his legal ingenuity until he sees a new way forward that might just save them all. But at what price?

The Ophelia Cut pits lifelong friends against one another, where truth does not always lead to justice and where long buried secrets still have the power to redeem or destroy.

What readers are saying about The Ophelia Cut:

'Brilliant legal thriller in true Lescroart style and quality'

'Smooth writing, fabulous descriptions, amazing dialogue and gripping pacing'

'Lescroart masterfully weaves a complex plot that keeps the reader guessing throughout the book'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2013
May 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
390
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books by John Lescroart

Other Books in This Series