The Other You

a gripping and addictive new thriller for 2020

    • 4.1 • 306 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

He looks the same. He looks like a stranger.

Super recognisers are born with the ability to remember a face forever, even from a single glance. Kate was one of them. She worked for the police, using her gift to spot criminals and save lives. Then came the accident.

Deprived of her abilities after a devastating car crash, Kate found refuge in a new relationship. She met Rob in hospital, and he nursed her back to health in his beautiful house in Cornwall. But now something feels horribly wrong. Rob looks the same, but Kate feels certain: the man she fell in love with has been replaced by an impostor.

Is this the paranoia of a damaged mind? Or is it Kate's old instinct, screaming one last warning?

This intricate, original and emotionally charged psychological thriller is perfect for fans of J.P. Delaney and Louise Candlish.

Reviews for The Other You:

'Brilliantly original... Kept me guessing to the very end' Peter James
'A pacy, powerful psychological thriller that throws up questions on every page' Mari Hannah
'Pacy and propulsive' Daily Telegraph
'You won't be able to turn the pages fast enough' Heat
'Clever, imaginative and unusual' Daily Mail
'Compulsive and terrifying. A seriously high concept and mind-bending thriller' Chris Ewan

Reviews for J.S. Monroe:

'Full of unpredictable twists' The Times
'Intricately woven and heart-stoppingly believable' Clare Mackintosh
'The most ingenious thriller you will read this year' M.J. Arlidge
'Cunning, captivating and creepy' J.P. Delaney
'A tightly coiled and crafted plot' Daily Mail
'Gripping and deeply sinister' Caroline Kepnes
'An intricate puzzle of a thriller' Lucie Whitehouse

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
9 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
496
Pages
PUBLISHER
Head of Zeus
SIZE
2.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Rubylovesdresses ,

Decent read

This is a good interesting book with good characters and an unusual storyline. The only thing that lets it down is the main character apparent reported high intellect and why they didn’t ever question all the strangisms in their relationship with a person.

Lucccceee ,

Brilliant read.

Took me on a fantastic journey. I loved it. Hope a 2nd is made?!?!?!

Driasprivate ,

2 in 1

Every unmissable story has a strong conceit. And this book has a fascinating one. The research to liaise events is remarkable. What has prevented me from giving 5 stars is that I struggled with the merging of a powerful forensic and investigative side of the story and the fact that any strong conceit follows an atmosphere of mystery. A 2 in 1. I felt split between the attraction of a story where who you think this person is infact might be someone else and for which too many explanations would diminish the fascination and an addictive sequence of events of the who or how has done it kind. But aside from my take, this sort of dichotomy might be an innovative element which could create most stories similar to this one as template and structure. There is also the clever element of a world at the beginning which looks rather mundane. Because the extraordinary is very often set up in ordinary lives. I would be surprised if this story doesn’t make it for the big or small screen.

More Books by J.S. Monroe

2017
2018
2021
2018
2018
2021

Customers Also Bought

2019
2020
2020
2019
2018
2020