• £2.99

Publisher Description

He looks the same. He looks like a stranger.

Super recognisers are born with the ability to remember a face forever, even from a single glance. Kate was one of them. She worked for the police, using her gift to spot criminals and save lives. Then came the accident.

Deprived of her abilities after a devastating car crash, Kate found refuge in a new relationship. She met Rob in hospital, and he nursed her back to health in his beautiful house in Cornwall. But now something feels horribly wrong. Rob looks the same, but Kate feels certain: the man she fell in love with has been replaced by an impostor.

Is this the paranoia of a damaged mind? Or is it Kate's old instinct, screaming one last warning?

This intricate, original and emotionally charged psychological thriller is perfect for fans of J.P. Delaney and Louise Candlish.

Reviews for The Other You:

'Brilliantly original ... Kept me guessing to the very end' Peter James
'A pacy, powerful psychological thriller that throws up questions on every page' Mari Hannah
'Pacy and propulsive' Daily Telegraph
'You won't be able to turn the pages fast enough' Heat
'Clever, imaginative and unusual' Daily Mail
'Compulsive and terrifying. A seriously high concept and mind-bending thriller' Chris Ewan

Reviews for J.S. Monroe:

'Full of unpredictable twists' The Times
'Intricately woven and heart-stoppingly believable' Clare Mackintosh
'The most ingenious thriller you will read this year' M.J. Arlidge
'Cunning, captivating and creepy' J.P. Delaney
'A tightly coiled and crafted plot' Daily Mail
'Gripping and deeply sinister' Caroline Kepnes
'An intricate puzzle of a thriller' Lucie Whitehouse

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
January 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
496
Pages
PUBLISHER
Head of Zeus
SIZE
2.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Rubylovesdresses ,

Decent read

This is a good interesting book with good characters and an unusual storyline. The only thing that lets it down is the main character apparent reported high intellect and why they didn’t ever question all the strangisms in their relationship with a person.

Lucccceee ,

Brilliant read.

Took me on a fantastic journey. I loved it. Hope a 2nd is made?!?!?!

Spungen Love ,

The other you

Really well written and I agree with what other reviewers have written so I won’t repeat what they’ve said. My only criticism was the ending seemed a little rushed as well as the final twist.

More Books by J.S. Monroe