• £2.99

Publisher Description

Is he who you think he is?

Kate used to be good at recognising people. So good, she worked for the police, identifying criminals in crowds of thousands. But six months ago, a devastating car accident led to a brain injury. Now the woman who never forgot a face can barely recognise herself in the mirror.

At least she has Rob. Kate met him just after her accident, and he nursed her back to health in his high-tech modernist house on the Cornish coast. When she's with him, the nightmares of the accident fade, and she feels safe and loved.

Until, one day, she looks at Rob anew – and knows, with absolute certainty, that he has been replaced by an impostor. Is she right? Have her old recognition skills returned? Or is it all in her damaged mind?

This intricate, original and emotionally charged psychological thriller is perfect for fans of J.P. Delaney and Louise Candlish.

'Brilliantly original and intriguing ... Kept me hooked, enthralled and guessing to the very end' Peter James.

'A pacy, powerful psychological thriller that throws up questions on every page' Mari Hannah.

Reviews for J.S. Monroe:

'Full of unpredictable twists' The Times.
'Intricately woven and heart-stoppingly believable' Clare Mackintosh.
'The most ingenious thriller you will read this year' M.J. Arlidge.
'Cunning, captivating and creepy' J.P. Delaney.
'A tightly coiled and crafted plot' Daily Mail.
'Gripping and deeply sinister' Caroline Kepnes.
'An intricate puzzle of a thriller' Lucie Whitehouse.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
January 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
496
Pages
PUBLISHER
Head of Zeus
SIZE
2.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Rubylovesdresses ,

Decent read

This is a good interesting book with good characters and an unusual storyline. The only thing that lets it down is the main character apparent reported high intellect and why they didn’t ever question all the strangisms in their relationship with a person.

Lucccceee ,

Brilliant read.

Took me on a fantastic journey. I loved it. Hope a 2nd is made?!?!?!

Spungen Love ,

The other you

Really well written and I agree with what other reviewers have written so I won’t repeat what they’ve said. My only criticism was the ending seemed a little rushed as well as the final twist.

More Books by J.S. Monroe