• £1.99

Publisher Description

Paris, 1920s. Tatiana Vytenis has worked hard to leave her past behind. Once a ruined Russian princess in hiding, she is now a sought-after model and engaged to Gérard de Sainte-Vierge – a handsome, if occasionally overbearing, aristocrat. With the Sainte-Vierge heirloom ruby sparkling on her finger, Tatiana feels as though she should be happy. Not long ago she was penniless and now she’s about to become a marquise.


But fate still has a final hand to play. One night in a bohemian café in Montparnasse, Tatiana discovers she’s been the unknowing plaything of the Sainte-Vierge family. Hidden beneath their genteel exteriors, Gerard and his brother have a secret darker side, and her darling fiancé will gladly ruin Tatiana’s life to save his own reputation.   


As Tatiana’s situation becomes ever more desperate, she crosses paths with an unlikely guardian angel. Serious, dark-haired Regan Dortmeyer is an American in Paris – a war photographer running from his own hard knocks in Hell’s Kitchen, New York. He’s no fancy French nobleman, but Regan has seen the lengths to which a wicked man like Gerard will go. As the consequences of her disastrous engagement threaten to swallow Tatiana up, he might be the only one who can save her now…


From the USA Today bestselling author of The Milliner’s Secret, The Paris Girl is a beautiful novel full of twists and turns, set against the breathtaking backdrop of 1920s Paris. Perfect for fans of Chanel Cleeton, Kathleen Tessaro and The Alice Network.


What readers are saying about The Paris Girl:



A beautifully written novel by an extremely talented writer. Excellent character depiction, plus an exciting storyline makes for a roaring success. Highly recommended.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


A beautifully written, intriguing story of love, betrayal, crime and fashion – I absolutely loved this, the characters were engaging and believable, the setting glamorous, a wonderful read!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


Stunning, gripping historical fictionNatalie Meg Evans writes so well, I will read anything she comes out with… I love this author’s work!All the Good Books, 5 stars


A wonderful read!!!… I couldn’t put this book down. Natalie Meg Evans has a way with words!’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars


Natalie Meg Evans writes the best books about Paris. This was another excellent read… Ms. Evans descriptions leave me smiling, her attention to detail and research are some of the best things about her writing and about this particular story.  Loved it!Meanderings and Muses, 5 stars


‘A wonderful read, historical fiction at its best… characters that come alive, a story that kept me turning the pages.’ NetGalley Reviewer


Wow! This is the best book I’ve had the pleasure of reading in some time… The characters were so real that I could easily picture them… I plan to add Natalie Meg Evans to my favourite author list.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘I loved the setting for this book… It was a gorgeous story to read and a real page-turner… This is a lovely historical fiction novelShe has a lovely writing style and a natural talent – highly recommended!Donna’s Book Blog


...Tatiana is a really interesting character… the events of the book are utterly compelling. The plot and style are rich in historical detail and the Paris of the 1920s is beautifully realistic. There is a lot of emotion in this book… The Paris Girl is an impressive, almost epic saga of love and loss and I hope to read more from this author soon!LoopyLouLaura


An excellent historical novel… The vivid imagery was engaging… I enjoyed it so much.’ NetGalley Reviewer


An evocative slice of historical fiction… Tatiana is a really well created and believable character… The pace of the book is very good, there is a good blend of drama and romance to keep the reader’s attention.’ Goodreads Reviewer


Wow! I absolutely loved it!an excellent storyI enjoyed it very much.’ Goodreads Reviewer


This book gives you 1920’s Paris glamour, fashion and romance… It kept me guessing... If you enjoy historical fiction, it should be on your to-be-read list.’ French Village Diaries


Incredibly touching talegorgeous novelKudos to Natalie Meg Evans. This is my first book by her and I was kept interested throughout. I look forward to reading more by her in the future.’ Robin Loves Reading


‘This book was fast-paced and the plot was interesting. I found myself staying up way past my bedtime just to finish!’ Goodreads Reviewer


‘A well written book with a good storyline and interesting charactersenjoyable and entertaining.’ NetGalley Reviewer


Utterly charmingA good amount of drama and mystery.’ Goodreads Reviewer

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
October 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
485
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SIZE
2.9
MB

More Books by Natalie Meg Evans