The Partisan The Partisan

The Partisan

The explosive debut thriller for fans of Robert Harris and Charles Cumming

    • 4.3 • 22 Ratings
    • £5.99
    • £5.99

Publisher Description

'Remarkedly assured debut ... the advent of a real talent...One to watch' Sunday Times
'Immersive, intriguing, and intelligent - incredibly impressive, up there with the best in the genre' Lee Child
________________________

It is the summer of 1961 and the brutal Cold War between East and West is becoming ever more perilous.

Two young prodigies from either side of the Iron Curtain, Yulia and Michael, meet at a chess tournament in London. They don't know it, but they are about to compete in the deadliest game ever played.

Shadowing them is Greta, a ruthless resistance fighter who grew up the hard way in the forests of Lithuania, but who is now hunting down some of the most dangerous men in the world.

Men who are also on the radar of Vassily, perhaps the Soviet Union's greatest spymaster. A man of cunning and influence, Vassily was Yulia's minder during her visit to the West, but even he could not foresee the consequences of her meeting Michael.

When the world is accelerating towards an inevitable and catastrophic conflict, what can just four people do to prevent it?

Epic in scope, The Partisan is a thrill ride like no other, taking you from the hallowed halls of Cambridge to the grimy depths of the Moscow underworld, from 1960s London to the Eastern Front in the Second World War.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
16 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
496
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books Like This

The Lost Labyrinth The Lost Labyrinth
2009
In Darkness Visible In Darkness Visible
2019
The Spy in Question The Spy in Question
2021
Scorpion Trail Scorpion Trail
2012
Archangel Archangel
2010
Night Night
2019

More Books by Patrick Worrall

The Exile The Exile
2024
Endspiel - Jeder Zug kann tödlich sein Endspiel - Jeder Zug kann tödlich sein
2023

Customers Also Bought

The Insider The Insider
2021
The Saboteur The Saboteur
2021
The Stranger The Stranger
2020
The Scarlet Papers The Scarlet Papers
2023
White Hot Silence White Hot Silence
2019
Empire State Empire State
2018