The Perfect Location

    • 4.1 • 28 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

As you prepare to hit the sunshine with your e-book device, make sure you have the ultimate book in your catalogue. The Perfect Location is the definitive guilty pleasure and all you’ll need to wile away the hours.

Join three Hollywood actresses as they set upon The Perfect Location to create a film that will change each of their lives forever. The question is, can you guess which real life star each of these characters is based upon?

Calypso arrived to the party first. She glowed in the courtyard like a firefly, stunning in a One Vintage gold lamé dress from the 1920s that had been reworked for her. The beaded appliqué around the low neckline shimmered and a tulle detail around the skirt edged up over one side to reveal just the right amount of thigh. Worn with a pair of patent leather Christian Louboutin black slingbacks and her new evening bag from the Perugia flea market, Calypso shone in the dark.

Next came Rose: tall and slender in a peach georgette chiffon, halter-neck Chloé gown, she was beautiful. Her shoulders and arms were lily white, and she wore a gold Etruscan cuff on one arm and matching gold hoop earrings, which showed off her long neck. Her brunette hair was swept up into a ponytail and she had applied her makeup in such a way that it looked as if she had barely any on but her features were perfect. Rose was an icon and had the power and had real respect within the industry.

And finally Sapphira arrived and the whole table fell silent. She stood in the doorway of the courtyard, wearing a white leather Pucci mini dress, with a huge silver and black eagle on the front looking as if it were about to land on its prey. She wore no jewellery and long black hair hung loosely down her back. Her legs seemed to stretch forever, ending in a pair of Balmain suede calf-high boots, with five silver buckles up each side. Her entrance stunned the room; it was dramatic and powerful, not unlike Sapphira herself.

An intricate web of passionate pasts, addictions, lovers and secrets, perfect for fans of Jennifer Weiner and Adriana Trigiani.

Reviews

‘This beautifully descriptive and touching story about love and hope is fabulous sunshine reading.’ Closer

About the author

Kate lives in Melbourne, Australia with her husband, two children and can be found nursing a laptop, surrounded by magazines and talking on the phone, usually all at once. Kate is an avid follower of fashion, fame and all things pop culture and is an excellent dinner party guest who always brings gossip and champagne.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2012
10 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
4.2
MB

Customer Reviews

Violet martin ,

great book!!

lovely enchanting book

More Books by Kate Forster

2012
2020
2013
2013
2013
2013

Customers Also Bought

2021
2013
2019
2018
2021
2019