The Poisoned Chalice

    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

The women of Exeter are under attack. Only he can protect them.

1194. First the daughter of a rich merchant is raped. Then, just months before her marriage, Lady Adele de Courcy is found dead in one of the poorest areas of the city. The common factor is Godfrey Fitzosbern, the local silversmith.

Despite his own suspicions, county coroner Sir John de Wolfe is determined to protect Godfrey from the women’s vengeful families. Until, that is, he can find proof of the man’s guilt.

Aided by his mistress Nesta, and hindered by his power-hungry brother-in-law, Sheriff Richard de Revelle, John slowly begins to put the pieces together. But a final, brutal act of violence makes John question everything he’s discovered so far…

A nail-bitingly tense and pacey medieval crime thriller, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom, Andrew Taylor and S. J. Parris.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
28 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
396
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books by Bernard Knight

2015
2022
2022
2022
2022
2016

Other Books in This Series

2022
2022
2022
2022