• £0.99

Publisher Description

'Heart-warming, wonderful escapism and brimming with charm. I marvelled!' Christie Barlow.

'I absolutely LOVED this! The Note was fabulous and this follow-up was a real treat!' Mandy Baggot.

The sequel to the bestselling phenomenon The Note – based on the true story of one girl and her 'Train Man'...

A year after the kiss that brought them together in a snowy train-station doorway, Maya and James are embarking on another journey – this time around the world.

The trip starts promisingly, with an opulent and romantic Indian wedding. But as their travels continue, Maya fears that 'love at first sight' might not survive trains, planes and tuk tuks, especially when she realises that what she really wants is a baby, and James doesn't feel the same. 

Can Maya and James navigate their different hopes and dreams to stay together? Or is love at first sight just a myth after all...

Perfect for fans of One Day in December, Our Stop and Marian Keyes. The Postcard continues the once-in-a-lifetime love story that readers so took to their hearts.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
August 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
Head of Zeus
SIZE
2.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Girl at no5 ,

A great sequel to The Note

Having loved the Note, I couldn't wait to get back to Maya and James and see what happened to them next, after they'd finally found each other on the platform. Writing a sequel to a bestseller can't be easy, but with this book, I'd be surprised if Zoe Folbigg doesn't have another hit on her hands.

We reconvene with Maya and James just as they are about to embark on a year of travels, but rest assured this is no easy straightforward journey around the world. There are obstacles in the way, and events that sometimes made me question even the strength of their relationship. Parallel to their journey, is also that of Nena, who is struggling with her new life as a mum, and her situation is told with so much compassion and realism, it was so easy to relate and feel empathy with her. The book also has an element of suspense, with the story of a missing girl, which I found really added to the drive of moving Maya and James story forward - and it all comes together really well in the end. The writing style is very much what we've come to expect from the author, vivid and alive and always flowing easily.

I know the summer is coming to an end, but if you haven't read it yet, make this one of your autumn books to escape to warmer climates with, when the dark days set in! I so enjoyed being back with Maya and James, would it be greedy to hope for a trilogy?

Swindonmum ,

Great to catch up with Maya and Train Man

After reading The Note last year, I was looking forward to reading this sequel to discover what happened next for Maya and Train Man.

Having flown through the book in a day, I'm happy to report that this was a book I enjoyed even more than the first one.

The story follows Maya and James (Train Man) on their travels whilst simultaneously following her best friend Nena in London, who has just become a mum. I can't comment on the reality of the backpacking stories but the change to your life of becoming a mum was very relatable.

Definitely a good book to read whilst relaxing on holiday - just avoid certain spas (as the book will explain in full detail). There is a good mix of humour, sadness, friendship and twists in the story for the reader to enjoy.

Thanks to NetGalley and Aria for a free digital copy of the book in return for my honest review.

More Books by Zoë Folbigg