• £1.99

Publisher Description

Best book of 2018!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


I was totally blown away’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Couldn't turn the pages quick enough’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Omg!... my heart was pounding’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


All the stars! Every single one!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

The first thing you should know, dear reader, is that I am dead…


Teacher Pippa wants a second chance. Recently divorced and unhappy at work, she uproots her life and moves to the countryside, determined to make a fresh start. But Pippa soon realises: your troubles are never far behind.


When Pippa meets blue-eyed Ryan Marks, he is funny and charming. He is haunted by his past – but insists he is a changed man.  


He might just be the answer to all of her problems. And Pippa can tell the truth from lies. She’d know if she were in danger. Wouldn’t she?


From Amazon chart bestseller S.E. Lynes, The Proposal is a page-turning and utterly gripping thriller about the lengths we will go to for someone we love. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Woman in the Window and The Wife Between Us.



What readers are saying about The Proposal:


A chilling psychological book that kept me saying “what”, “oh man, I didn’t see that coming.” Exceptional.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars



‘Shocking, thought-provoking and downright chilling… it made me turn the lights on and check behind the door on more than one occasion… I loved it.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘Will have you thinking twice before opening your home to anyone at night… I wanted to hide under the covers like I did when I was a child with a flashlight… powerful and compelling.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


This book. Seriously…  I will be thinking about it for a long time. I laughed, I cried, and tensed up to a ball of “what the f**k is going on… I need to know NOW.” Unique. Chilling.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Brilliant!!!!!... I read this SO fast!!! A great read. You will not want to put this one down. HIGHLY recommend!!! Suspense, drama this book has it all!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


I am shocked, dumbstruck, gobsmacked, speechless and trying desperately to find the right words to give this book the justice it deserves… wow! I loved it! It is unlike anything else I have read before… If you only buy one psychological thriller this year then make sure this is the one, you won't be disappointed!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars



A deeply twisted story I couldn't stop reading this book!... The story was so addictive, I read 70% in one sitting, and even now I just want to reread it… a psychological thriller that's dark and twisty and addictive.’ Goodreads reviewer


IMMENSE!!… When you read as much as a lot of us do, it is refreshing to come across a book that just seems different in such a fabulous way, this one will stay with me for that reason, very addictive reading!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘This truly is a page-turner and often a "flip back" and reread a page to make sure I really did just read that! The Proposal held my interest to the very end and it was a great ending.’ Goodreads reviewer

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
September 21
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
395
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SIZE
1.5
MB

Customer Reviews

SThorny ,

The Proposal

An interesting relationship is revealed as the plot develops.
The attention to detail is enough to make you question your own relationship. Surely we can identify with how Pippa is emotionally involved or has desires to be involved with the other characters.
A completely absorbing book.

mcm1207 ,

This was my first read of this author and I look forward to the next novel.

The first thing you should know, dear reader, is that I am dead…

As the opening sentence of this intriguing thriller it is sure to pulled you in and will have you gripped until the final page!

The story is told through Pippa’s journal entries and blog posts.  The story begins slowly, all the best psychological thrillers do! However you should pay attention!it makes up for that as it gathers pace and builds up to an excellently written conclusion. 

Overall, if you like dark psychological thrillers then you will enjoy this dark and twisted story.

Thanks to NetGalley, Bookouture and the SE Lynes for giving me the opportunity to read and review this book.

More Books by S.E. Lynes