• £4.99

Publisher Description

What will she sacrifice for love?

Growing up in London’s East End with six siblings, Nora Taylor has always been close to her younger sister Maggie. But when she meets Maggie’s fiancé Robert, they are immediately drawn to each other. Forced to choose between her family and her heart, Nora decides to marry the man she loves – even if it means losing her sister.

When the First World War breaks out, Nora must fight to hold her family together through the challenges and tragedies to come. As her children grow up they embark on their own adventures, but another war will threaten all their hopes for the future. Can this broken family survive the dark days of wartime?

A sweeping saga charting one family’s fortunes through the First and Second World War and beyond, perfect for fans of Maggie Hope and Dilly Court.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
April 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Ebury Publishing
SIZE
5.3
MB

More Books by Maggie Ford