• £3.99

Publisher Description

THE RED CARPET by Lavanya Sankaran is collection of entwining short stories, as rich and absorbing as any novel. For any readers who love Jhumpa Lahiri or Arundhati Roy.

'I recommend this book so highly' Washington Post

From traditional mothers trying to marry off their Westernised children to software billionaires, chauffeurs and the legacy of the Raj, Lavanya Sankaran's stories of Bangalore, India's Silicone Valley, are a pleasure from first to last.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
June 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books by Lavanya Sankaran