The Sanctuary Seeker

    • £0.99
    • £0.99

Publisher Description

He fought for his nation in the Crusades. Now he must prepare for a wholly different kind of battle…

1194. Appointed by Richard the Lionheart as the first coroner for the county of Devon, Sir John de Wolfe, former crusader knight, rides out to the lonely moorland village of Widecombe to hold an inquest on an unidentified body found in a stream.

But on his return to Exeter, the new coroner is incensed to find that his own brother-in-law, Sheriff Richard de Revelle, is intent on thwarting the murder investigation – particularly when it emerges that the dead man is both a Crusader and a member of one of Devon’s finest and most honourable families.

Assisted by his loyal bodyguard Gwyn and his new clerk, defrocked priest Thomas, Sir John sets out to solve the mystery – whatever the cost.

A thrilling medieval mystery full of suspense and intrigue, perfect for fans of Ellis Peters, E M Powell and Edward Marston.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
28 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
353
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1.6
MB

More Books by Bernard Knight

2022
2022
2022
2022
2016
2015

Customers Also Bought

2018
2018
2017
2020
2019
2016

Other Books in This Series

2022
2022
2022
2022