The Savage Altar The Savage Altar

The Savage Altar

    • 3.8 • 44 Ratings
    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

'A breath of fresh cold air . . . a dangerous edge to gladden fans of Lisbeth Salander' Boyd Tonkin

The first in the Rebecka Martinsson series from the million-book bestselling author, for fans of Stieg Larsson, The Bridge and The Killing TV series.

A church in the glittering frozen wastes of northern Sweden. Inside, a sacrifice: the body of a man - slashed to pieces, hands severed, eyes gouged out.

The victim's sister is first to discover the body and she soon finds herself the police's only suspect. Terrified and confused, she calls on an old friend: hot-shot city lawyer Rebecka Martinsson.

Can Rebecka dig beneath the surface of the community that she once fled, and find the truth?

'A chilling plot knee-deep in blood-spattered snow' Jim Kelly
'A labyrinthine conspiracy, superlative storytelling' Independent
A nail biting, suspense-filled mystery' Sunday Telegraph

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2008
7 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Books Ltd
SIZE
1.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Hel11ful ,

One of the best crime writers of the century!

One of the most enthralling crime novels of the 21st century. The style of writing is sublime and keeps your eyes glued to the page until the very end.

Unclesuperfly ,

Dull

I found the story line predictable, disliked the characters, found them shallow and uninteresting. The bit with the dog seemed to be slotted in to highlight 'psycho' as if as a reader without that you couldn't determine it for yourself. I can't see why this writer receives so many accolades - is it now enough just to be labelled as 'Scandi' to garnish such praise?

More Books Like This

The Blood Spilt The Blood Spilt
2008
Lost Souls Lost Souls
2009
Don't Turn Out the Lights Don't Turn Out the Lights
2016
The Kobalt Dossier The Kobalt Dossier
2021
Born to Die Born to Die
2012
Harvest Harvest
2012

More Books by Åsa Larsson

The Blood Spilt The Blood Spilt
2008
Burza słoneczna Burza słoneczna
2016
Ο κύκλος της οργής Ο κύκλος της οργής
2016
Niegodziwość ojców Niegodziwość ojców
2023
Les nouveaux Prophètes Les nouveaux Prophètes
2020
Pax 5 - Το Φάντασμα Pax 5 - Το Φάντασμα
2018

Customers Also Bought

Until Thy Wrath Be Past Until Thy Wrath Be Past
2011
The Second Deadly Sin The Second Deadly Sin
2013
The Black Path The Black Path
2012
The Sins of our Fathers The Sins of our Fathers
2023
Ashes to Dust Ashes to Dust
2010
Last Rituals Last Rituals
2009