The Scorch Trials: book 2 in the multi-million bestselling Maze Runner series, now a major movie

    • 4.6 • 249 Ratings
    • £4.49
    • £4.49

Publisher Description

<p>&nbsp;</p> <h3>The second book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series - now a series of major movies starring Dylan O'Brien!</h3> <h3>SEE THE FILMS. READ THE BOOKS. ENTER THE MAZE ...</h3> <p>Thomas was sure that escape from the maze meant he and the Gladers would get their lives back. But no one knew what sort of life they were going back to.</p> <p>The earth is a wasteland. Government and order have disintegrated and now Cranks, people driven to murderous insanity by the infectious disease known as the Flare, roam the crumbling cities hunting for their next victim ... and meal.</p> <p>Thomas can only wonder - does he hold the secret of freedom somewhere in his mind? Or will he forever be at the mercy of WICKED?</p> <ul> <li>Book 2 in the #1 New York Times bestselling MAZE RUNNER series!</li> <li>Now a major film available to stream on Disney+ </li> <li>High-octane, dystopian YA adventure, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent </li> <li>Five pulse-pounding books in the series!</li> </ul> <p><p>Loved The Scorch Trials? Make sure to check out the sequel The Death Cure!</p>

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2013
16 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Chicken House
SIZE
1.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Running mazes ,

Amazing

Cool

KarltoonTV ,

A really HOT sequel. (Literally)

The Scorch Trails is a really good sequel, my favoured in the trilogy to be honest. I watched the film first and thought that it was ok, but not as good as the first one. Then reading the book, I was shocked to see how different it was. The book makes way more sense as the first act in the 2nd film is a remake of the first act in the Death Cure book. Weird. Anyway, I recommend this book.

Pazza_100 ,

One of the best

This book was truly amazing and was one of the best books I have read in a long time. It kept me on the edge of my seat throughout the whole book and I loved every second of reading it. 5/5 stars definitely

More Books by James Dashner

2013
2013
2014
2013
2014
2013

Customers Also Bought

2013
2013
2016
2018
2016
2012

Other Books in This Series

2013
2013
2013