The Secrets We Share The Secrets We Share

The Secrets We Share

A Gripping Novel of Suspense

    • £8.99
    • £8.99

Publisher Description

“Shari Lapena meets Ruth Ware. A compulsively readable domestic thriller.” —CHARLIE DONLEA, USA Today bestselling author of Twenty Years Later

A mesmerizing, twisty suspense novel perfect for fans of Mary Kubica and Riley Sager from an acclaimed author! Explore the deep bonds—and deadly secrets—between two very different sisters haunted by the crimes of their father murdered nearly twenty years earlier.

 
At first glance, Natalie Cavanaugh and Glenn Abbott hardly look like sisters. Even off-duty, Natalie dresses like a Boston cop, preferring practical clothes and unfussy hair. Her younger sister, Glenn, seems tailor-made for the spotlight, from her signature red mane to her camera-ready smile. Glenn has spent years cultivating her brand through her baking blog, and that hard work seems about to pay off.But her fans have no idea about the nightmare in Glenn and Natalie’s past.
 
Twenty years ago, their father’s body was discovered in the woods behind their house. A trauma like that doesn’t fit with Glenn’s public image. Yet maybe someone reading her blog does know something. There have been anonymous online messages, vague yet ominous, hinting that she’s being watched. And with unsettling coincidences hitting ever closer to home, both Glenn and Natalie soon have more pressing matters to worry about, especially when a dead body is found in an abandoned building . . .
 
Natalie is starting to wonder how much Glenn really knows about the people closest to her. But are there also secrets Natalie has yet to uncover about those she herself trusts? About their father. About their neighbors. About her friends. Maybe even about herself. But there are no secrets between sisters . . . are there?
 
“This suspenseful story will have readers careening from one erroneous conclusion to the next.”
—Library Journal STARRED REVIEW

“Hill keeps the clock ticking and the twists coming right up to the shocking conclusion.”
Publishers Weekly

“Love and deception intertwine…The book’s action and revelations are thrilling.”
Foreword Reviews
 
"Full of whiplash twists and dark family secrets, Edwin Hill's new standalone is clever and chilling. Be advised to not trust anyone." —PETER SWANSON, bestselling author of Every Vow You Break and The Kind Worth Killing

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
29 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kensington Books
SIZE
3.4
MB

More Books Like This

The Last to Know The Last to Know
2012
Watch Her Watch Her
2020
House of Smoke House of Smoke
2013
Dead Man's Hollow Dead Man's Hollow
2024
Fade to Black Fade to Black
2012
The Woman Who Lied The Woman Who Lied
2023

More Books by Edwin Hill

The Missing Ones The Missing Ones
2019
Little Comfort Little Comfort
2018
Watch Her Watch Her
2020

Customers Also Bought

The Night It Ended The Night It Ended
2023
Little Threats Little Threats
2020
Imposter Imposter
2022
Never Coming Home Never Coming Home
2022
Red Flags Red Flags
2022
No One Will Miss Her No One Will Miss Her
2021