• £2.49

Publisher Description

An ugly satchel holds an uglier truth.


Nia Fox gave up everything for Guru Deep, so the perfect CEO could have the perfect executive assistant at his beck and call, every moment.


Nia loves working for Guru Deep. He sees a path for the future that few comprehend. She knows today’s groundbreaking ceremony for the Lotus, the new company headquarters in south London, dominates Guru Deep’s thoughts.


But why did he insist on wearing that damn satchel? The brown shoulder strap and bulging bag smear his gleaming orange suit like a dripping turd.


He refuses to say what the satchel holds. She chides herself for wanting to ask. She never thought to wonder what to do if she found out.


Like strong women learning their strength? Enjoy losing yourself in alternate Londons, complete with a new mystical twist on corporate intrigue? Then get ready to lose yourself in “The Seed He Planted.”


The Rucksack Universe series combines alternate history, speculative fiction, myth, adventure, globetrotting, and intrigue—all with well-poured pints of beer. Library Journal says Anthony St. Clair’s storytelling has “universe building reminiscent of Terry Pratchett,” and readers say they love the Rucksack Universe’s unique combination of “quirk, wit, travel, and magic.”



Praise for Anthony St. Clair and the Rucksack Universe



Left me completely gobsmacked. Great concept, fun characters, and beautiful writing… High-stakes story, told with wit and compassion.” – Nth Degree


“Brings the reader into the story and holds them there with every sight, smell, sound, and feeling…. St. Clair is now one of my favorite authors and I truly cannot wait to read more.” – Online Book Club


Fans of travel, fantasy, and beer will circle around this story. Matching Indian lore with universe building reminiscent of Terry Pratchett, St. Clair's tale will make readers reconsider fate.” – Kristi Chadwick, Library Journal's Self-Published Ebook Awards


What Readers Say


“Cheeky and sophisticated.”


“Pulls you in fast and keeps you on the edge of your seat.”


“The characters and story swept me into their grasp and whisked me into their world.”


“A page turner for sure.”


“Fascinating new universe.”


“Modern fantasy writing with very real characters and situations.”


“Easy to read, wildly entertaining, and full of imagination.”


“St. Clair is a fine storyteller who will keep you reading to the end and still wanting more.”


“Anthony seamlessly combines quirk, wit, travel, and magic.”


“Grabs your attention and doesn't let go.”


“Entertaining fantasy full of twists and turns.”


“Challenges and trials that will keep you fully engaged as you read St. Clair's beautiful prose.”


“Delightful and artful adventure into an intriguing world.”


“A wonderful read for all levels, St. Clair uses humor, his love for travel, and his love of beer to create a fascinating universe that draws you in and doesn't let go.”


“Sharp writing and dialogue.”


“A variety of amazing characters that have been masterfully brought to literary life.”


“Beautiful prose, smart humor and a slanted take on reality.”


“If you love strong characters, witty repartee, beer, and occasional sword-play, this book and series is for you.”


“Anticipation of what's to happen next kept me turning the pages.”


“A great familiar setting for those of us living on earth, with a nice twist of fantasy splashed throughout. Perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman.”


“I am curious as to what happens next.”


“A delightful read, especially for those who love to travel—even if only in their armchairs.”


“Intriguing, magical underbelly!”


“Lots of exciting scenarios, with several twists/turns & a great set of unique characters.”


“Easy to slip into the myths of the situations and places.”


“Anthony's got an amazing sense of the epic, and each of the stories in the Rucksack Universe keeps building on the groundwork that came before. There's a lot of long play being worked out through the stories and I just can't wait to see how it all weaves together and falls into place.”


“Goes down smooth and leaves the reader poised for another round.”


“Armchair Travel! I love going to new places in the literature I read.... Food and conversation are just as telling as the scenery he paints on the page. Read it.”


“Just when you think you have it all figured out there is a twist that keeps you guessing.”


“I love books with lots of dialog and character interactions. I am more interested in how a person perceives their environment and how they react internally and externally to it than what the scenery is. This book delivers. Just enough detail of the surroundings and full of wonderful character interactions.”


“Buoyant with a unique humor, twist and focus on international travel.”


“The story telling is exquisite and makes it hard to put the book down.”


“A stand-out writer and author to watch (and read) for the future! This is not Douglas or Pratchett, this is St. Clair!”


“An abundance of love, light, and wonder.”


“Left me wanting more!”

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
January 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
56
Pages
PUBLISHER
Rucksack Press
SIZE
743.5
KB

More Books by Anthony St. Clair