• £4.99

Publisher Description

USA TODAY BESTSELLER

“This is a scary, thrilling, page-turning, race-against-the-clock novel if ever there was one, with a true shocker of an ending. Miss this one at your own peril.” — Blake Crouch, New York Times bestselling author of Dark Matter

How far would you go to save your child?

Five years ago Elizabeth Piccioni’s husband was arrested for being a serial killer. Her life suddenly turned upside down, she did what she thought was best for her newborn baby: she took her son and ran away to start a new life. 

Now, living in a quiet part of the Midwest with a new identity, Elizabeth is ready to start over. But one day she receives a phone call from a person calling himself Cain. Cain somehow knows about her past life. He has abducted her son, and if Elizabeth wants to save him she must retrieve her husband’s trophies — the fingers he cut off each of his victims. 

With a deadline of one hundred hours, Elizabeth has no choice but to return to the life she once fled, where she will soon realize that everything she thought she knew is a lie, and what’s more shocking than Cain’s identity is the truth about her husband.

For fans of Harlan Coben, David Baldacci, James Patterson, and Lisa Gardner.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2012
June 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
308
Pages
PUBLISHER
RMS Press
SIZE
797.6
KB

Customer Reviews

Ppammyb ,

The serial killers wife

Very good book, kept me reading to the end. Couldn't put it down.

More Books by Robert Swartwood