The Shadows of Rutherford House

A twisty, suspenseful page-turner full of mysteries to unravel

    • Pre-Order
    • Expected 10 Nov 2022
    • £1.99
    • Pre-Order
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

'Layers of secrets are gradually peeled back in this brilliantly absorbing tale.' Marion Todd, author of Old Bones Lie

Darkness lies at the heart of this family…

In 1959 Milly starts her new life as a housemaid at Rutherford House, working for the aristocratic Rutherford-Percy clan. Entranced by her new mistress, Vivienne, she becomes deeply embroiled in the household and the keeper of dark secrets the family conceals beneath the mansion’s grand exterior./p>

In the present day, Christie is working as a psychiatric nurse when she meets troubled patient Lillian Percy, Vivienne’s granddaughter and heiress to Rutherford House. They soon bond over the loss of their mothers – Lillian’s died when she was a child; Christie’s mysteriously disappeared over twenty years ago – and Christie finds herself increasingly fascinated by Lillian’s family and their imposing ancestral home.


As Christie learns more about the Rutherford-Percys, she finds a shocking clue that could help her uncover what happened to her own mother. Desperate for answers, Christie puts her job, her family and even her very life on the line. But how much of the truth does she really want to know?

A twisty, chilling and unputdownable page-turner about family secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Louise Douglas and Lucinda Riley.

Praise for CE Rose:

What an emotional, twisty, rollercoaster of a novel! It kept me guessing all the way through.’ Alice Hunter, author of The Serial Killer’s Wife

This book drew me in… I loved it. Totally would recommend this to friends. Amazing.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘I loved it. Every time I thought I had worked out where the author was going, another twist would be thrown in.’ Reader Review

‘A novel that gradually creeps under your skin… suffocatingly claustrophobic with an ‘oh my goodness’ finale!’ Carla Kovach, author of The Next Girl

‘You’re taken through the many twists, turns and secrets that Ramsay Hall has hidden in its walls. I would highly recommend this novel.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

Loved how the secrets started to unfold…With one final unexpected revelation at the end, this left me open mouthed.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘Loved this one!… Lots of twists and turns along the way. Definitely one I recommend.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
AVAILABLE
2022
10 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
349
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hera
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by CE Rose

2021
2021