• £4.99

Publisher Description

Read the Sunday Times and No.1 New York Times bestselling, record-breaking 2019 thriller that everyone is talking about - soon to be a major film.

'Terrific' - THE TIMES Crime Book of the Month
'Smart, sophisticated suspense' - LEE CHILD
'Absolutely brilliant' - STEPHEN FRY
'A totally original psychological mystery' - DAVID BALDACCI
'One of the best thrillers I've read this year' - CARA HUNTER
'The pace and finesse of a master' - BBC CULTURE

ALICIA
Alicia Berenson writes a diary as a release, an outlet - and to prove to her beloved husband that everything is fine. She can't bear the thought of worrying Gabriel, or causing him pain.

Until, late one evening, Alicia shoots Gabriel five times and then never speaks another word.

THEO
Forensic psychotherapist Theo Faber is convinced he can successfully treat Alicia, where all others have failed. Obsessed with investigating her crime, his discoveries suggest Alicia's silence goes far deeper than he first thought.

And if she speaks, would he want to hear the truth?

THE SILENT PATIENT is the gripping must-read debut thriller of 2019 - perfect for fans of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW by A.J. Finn and THE GIRL BEFORE by JP Delaney.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
February 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orion
SIZE
933.1
KB

Customer Reviews

Tweety_bec ,

Wow!

Intriguing and spellbinding. I love the authors style of writing and method of storytelling! It was a damn good read and I highly recommend it!

Mari grey ,

Amazing book

The plots and twists in this book were amazing! Couldn’t stop reading it.

AustinL29 ,

The Silent Patient

One of the best books I have read. Literally, couldn’t book the book and read it throughout the night. Still can’t believe the ending such a shock. Brilliant!

More Books by Alex Michaelides