The Sisters

    • 4.0 • 150 Ratings
    • £0.99
    • £0.99

Publisher Description

’Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train’ Marie Claire

From the author of Sunday Times bestseller, Local Girl Missing

One lied. One died.

When one sister dies, the other must go to desperate lengths to survive

After a tragic accident, still haunted by her twin sister’s death, Abi is making a fresh start in Bath. But when she meets siblings Bea and Ben, she is quickly drawn into their privileged and unsettling circle.

When one sister lies, she must protect her secret at all costs

As Abi tries to keep up with the demands of her fickle friends, strange things start to happen – precious letters go missing and threatening messages are left in her room. Is this the work of the beautiful and capricious Bea? Or is Abi willing to go to any lengths to get attention?

When the truth outs, will either sister survive?

Reviews

‘Grippingly claustrophobic and unpredictable on every page: perfect for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN’ MARIE CLAIRE

‘Humming with anxiety and friction, The Sisters keep readers guessing as to who is doing what to whom until the very end…[A] gripping psychological debut’ SHELF AWARENESS

‘Tension oozes from every page… [an] addictive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat’ THE SUN

‘Unforgettably dark and complex’ WOMAN AND HOME

‘As soon as I finished the first page, I knew I wouldn’t be able to put this down … I thoroughly enjoyed it’ GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

‘Written with such skill you don’t know who to believe’ SAGA

‘Get drawn into a tangled web of secrets … A dark and complex novel’ HELLO

‘A powerful emotional charge to this examination of grief’ SUNDAY MIRROR

‘The twists and turns in this outstanding psychological thriller will have you questioning what’s going on in every chapter’ FABULOUS

‘A very addictive read’ IRISH EXAMINER

‘A must-read!’ CLOSER

About the author

Claire Douglas has worked as a journalist for fifteen years writing features for women's magazines and national newspapers, but she's dreamed of being a novelist since the age of seven. She finally got her wish after winning the Marie Claire Debut Novel Award, with her first novel, THE SISTERS. She lives in Bath with her husband and two children.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
13 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SIZE
2.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Holloman74 ,

Not bad!!

Not what I was expecting their secret to be that’s for sure. A great imagination.

hairyking@666 ,

Speechless

I want to say the plot twist in this book blew my brain I thought about 1millions ways in which it ends non was the same as her idea ….crazy …. I loved every page and it will forever be a book that left a mark and for those who lost loved ones some will resemblance here …. Love you Clare

#pugler ,

Good read

Great book

More Books by Claire Douglas

2021
2017
2019
2016
2017
2018

Customers Also Bought

2017
2021
2019
2015
2013
2021