The Song of the Marked The Song of the Marked
Book 1 - Shadows & Crowns

The Song of the Marked

The thrilling, enemies to lovers, romantic fantasy and TikTok sensation

    • 4.3 • 13 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

The old gods are growing restless...

Mercenary Casia Greythorne cares about two things: completing her latest job and earning enough coin for the expensive medicine that's keeping her mentor alive.

So when the king commands her to investigate a strange plague devastating the empire, she can't resist the massive reward he offers - even if it does mean working with the arrogant and infuriating Captain Elander.

But as the death toll rises and strange monsters wreak havoc across the realms, Cas and Elander find themselves up against meddling gods and very old magic.

Because an ancient evil is stirring in the shadows.

And their empire will not survive its full unleashing.

The first book in the thrilling Shadows & Crowns series - perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas' Throne of Glass and Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows!

_______

'Absolutely INCREDIBLE' 5* reader review

'NEW FANTASY OBSESSION.' 5* reader review

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2023
8 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
544
Pages
PUBLISHER
Cornerstone
SIZE
9.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Jaëk ,

Hard to finish reading

I don’t put this on the author, but I find this heroine personally type to be overdone. So there was not much from her that I found enjoying (she was kind of annoying tbh). I loved the concept of the book, the type of world that the author was trying to create. But there was so much info dump that it made it a bit hard for me to read (so what was supposed to be interesting ended up being boring).
This is the only book of the series that I will read. Not interesting enough to invest of the others.

More Books Like This

Volcrian's Hunt Volcrian's Hunt
2013
Circle Of Death Circle Of Death
2010
Entrapped Entrapped
2015
Rising Darkness Rising Darkness
2013
Consumed Consumed
2018
Viper's Creed Viper's Creed
2012

More Books by S. M. Gaither

The Call of the Void The Call of the Void
2023
A Twist of the Blade A Twist of the Blade
2023
The Queen of the Dawn The Queen of the Dawn
2023
A Crown of the Gods A Crown of the Gods
2023
The song of the marked The song of the marked
2024

Customers Also Bought

The High Mountain Court The High Mountain Court
2022
A Dawn of Onyx A Dawn of Onyx
2023
Trial of the Sun Queen Trial of the Sun Queen
2023
Rhapsodic Rhapsodic
2023
The Bridge Kingdom The Bridge Kingdom
2022
A Fate of Wrath and Flame A Fate of Wrath and Flame
2023

Other Books in This Series

A Twist of the Blade A Twist of the Blade
2023
The Call of the Void The Call of the Void
2023
A Crown of the Gods A Crown of the Gods
2023
The Queen of the Dawn The Queen of the Dawn
2023