The Sparrows of Sycamore Road

The secret lives of a family in Blitz-ravaged London

    • 4.7 • 19 Ratings
    • £0.99
    • £0.99

Publisher Description

An unforgettable saga about an indomitable family, who refuse to let the war dampen their spirits or dim their hopes for a brighter tomorrow.

An engrossing saga from one of the genres best-loved writers, Pam Evans' wartime tale, The Sparrows of Sycamore Road, is sure to capture your heart. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Lindsey Hutchinson.


Through the good times and bad, the Sparrow family has always stuck together. But as the Blitz ravages London in 1940, each of the Sparrows has their own battle to fight. Nancy finds herself volunteering as a porter at busy Paddington station - a world away from the smart West End dress shop where she used to work. Young Mickey is sent to the front line, while little Leslie suffers as an evacuee. Nancy must summon all her strength to support her loved ones, but they are unaware the woman they rely on hides a painful secret...

What readers are saying about The Sparrows of Sycamore Road:

'I would tell anyone to buy this book..... sad when it finished'

'A very touching and real story... not to be missed'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2010
7 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
270
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Bookworm. 1940 ,

The Sparrows of Sycamore Road.

Absolutely a wonderful novel. I could not put it down.

More Books by Pamela Evans

2010
2012
2010
2014
2018
2012

Customers Also Bought

2009
2011
2012
2010
2010
2010